PDA

View Full Version : 47 7606PFL 3d Bluray not recognize throw htpc + Sound Problem



Avi
11-29-2011, 08:17 AM
Dear Friend

I wish you can help me with this i have 2 problems :

* The first problem is the sound - my tv is conected to hdmi1 when i watch the cable chanels (israel) .
Now my htpc (pc computer - win7 64bit + 4gb Mem + 500gb*2 disks and i3 cpu + gforce9800 hdmi video card)
is connectet to hdmi2.

now the problem is when i move to the hdmi2 source and then i come back to the hdmi1 tv source the sound is vanished no sound att all.

I checked in nvidia website and there where posts on this problem wiche said make the sound over hdmi disabled in the nvidia card.
I tried that but nothing happaned still no sound when coming back to hdmi1.
Please Help !!!

By the way my reciver is connected to the cables box by optical cable and the is sound is ok throw the reciever but no sound throw the tv .

* Second Problem is when i put bluray iso file in the htpc i mount it throw dvd fab and the automaticly it recognize by power dvd 11 ultra and open it and play : the power dvd recognize the bluray movie and mark it as one.

But no 3d is availabe !!!
I can only choose sbs or top bottom 3d no full automatic 3d is availabe !

Is there any setting i need to do ?

By the way before i upgraded the tv to 0.84 last version i remmember there was a choise in 3d mode for automatic now there is no such an option only - sbs or top bottom 3d .

Please Help !!!

Thank you all i hope i was explaning myself clear .

Avi
12-19-2011, 12:05 PM
Dear Friend

I wish you can help me with this i have 2 problems :

* The first problem is the sound - my tv is conected to hdmi1 when i watch the cable chanels (israel) .
Now my htpc (pc computer - win7 64bit + 4gb Mem + 500gb*2 disks and i3 cpu + gforce9800 hdmi video card)
is connectet to hdmi2.

now the problem is when i move to the hdmi2 source and then i come back to the hdmi1 tv source the sound is vanished no sound att all.

I checked in nvidia website and there where posts on this problem wiche said make the sound over hdmi disabled in the nvidia card.
I tried that but nothing happaned still no sound when coming back to hdmi1.
Please Help !!!

By the way my reciver is connected to the cables box by optical cable and the is sound is ok throw the reciever but no sound throw the tv .

* Second Problem is when i put bluray iso file in the htpc i mount it throw dvd fab and the automaticly it recognize by power dvd 11 ultra and open it and play : the power dvd recognize the bluray movie and mark it as one.

But no 3d is availabe !!!
I can only choose sbs or top bottom 3d no full automatic 3d is availabe !

Is there any setting i need to do ?

By the way before i upgraded the tv to 0.84 last version i remmember there was a choise in 3d mode for automatic now there is no such an option only - sbs or top bottom 3d .

Please Help !!!

Thank you all i hope i was explaning myself clear .

anyone ? Please help !!!

Philips - Thomas
12-19-2011, 01:17 PM
Hi

please make sure you have the lastest FW installed.
Please use www.philips.com and select your language to download the lates FW for your Product.

Regards
Thomas

Avi
12-20-2011, 12:23 PM
Did that allready my tv is up to day with the latest update .

Any more ideas ?

petasis
12-20-2011, 04:10 PM
Regarding your second issue, you need a graphics card with HDMI 1.4 to be able to get 3D working. Something at the same period of GT 430 (or newer). The gforce9800 cannot do frame packing, so cannot deliver 3D (unfortunately).

Avi
12-21-2011, 07:08 AM
Yes i no know that was the problem,i have installed GT520 nvidia card and 3d work graet.

But still have the seconed problem with the sound lost when comming back to hdmi1 extansion .

Do you have any idea what to do ?

Toengel
12-21-2011, 07:27 AM
Hi,

you need to activat HDMI audio in your GRAPHICS CARD DRIVER... sounds strange, I know...

Toengel@Alex

petasis
12-21-2011, 10:20 AM
Yes i no know that was the problem,i have installed GT520 nvidia card and 3d work graet.

But still have the seconed problem with the sound lost when comming back to hdmi1 extansion .

Do you have any idea what to do ?

I think this is a known issue for some models - I don't know about your model. If this is the case, there is no alternative than waiting for a firmware release that solves this.
Of course, always try to update your TV to the latest available firmware (if you haven't already done so...)

Avi
12-21-2011, 10:30 AM
I do have the latest update so i guess i need to wait .

But does philips know this issue ?

Cause i read somewhere this is realy old issue and very known one but still no soluttion .