PDA

View Full Version : Network error 0020 3696



Geoff
12-08-2011, 12:47 AM
I have removed all firewalls and installed the correct codecs but continue to get connection error NE 0020 3696 on the TV screen when trying to get the Wi Fi media connect to work. Suggestions?

Philips - Thomas
12-08-2011, 06:17 AM
Hi

Please add all neccessary Informations to you post: Model No, current FW etc, How is the TV connected, which Router you use?

Thanks
Thomas

Geoff
12-08-2011, 01:58 PM
Model # is 40PFL5706, Router is LINKSYS WRT 546, the firewalls disabled were Windiws and Avira, the TV connection is coaxial cable and a cable box

Philips - Thomas
12-09-2011, 09:51 AM
Hi Geoff

If you are sure that all Security Software is disabled on your PC and youve tested this on a 2nd one and it doesnt work there either please get in contact with your local Call Center:
http://www.support.philips.com/support/catalog_selector.jsp?COOKIE=off

Regards
Thomas