PDA

View Full Version : After 6 weeks, no entry to NetTV or Upgrade?



robkoster67
12-12-2011, 07:41 PM
SoundHub 2.1 - HTS7202/12 - After 6 weeks i've no entry to NetTV or Upgrade , while the wifi connection is normal. :(

domicanere
12-14-2011, 08:26 PM
hello

i have the same problem since 1 week. it appeared suddenly.
i have a hts7202/12

Regards

PietPuk
12-19-2011, 04:35 PM
I am also having the same NetTV issue with my HTS 7202 since beginning of Dec 2011. I was adviced by Philips Customer Care to have the HTS send in for repair, but the repair company could not find any issue. I will get back the HTS this week but reading all these posts, I don't have my hopes up too much. I will keep you posted via this forum. @PHILIPS: please review this NetTV issue with the HTS 7202, as it no longer works since beginning of Dec this year!!!

PietPuk
12-21-2011, 08:11 PM
So today I got back my HTS and after the first attempt, NetTV was still not working. However, a factory reset (standaardwaarden herstellen) and reconfiguring language (I selected AUTO this time), country and WiFi settings it worked again!

I was also kindly informed by domicanere (see below) that since beginning of December there have indeed been some issues. These seem to be resolved now. If not, then domicanere forwarded me a message from one of the moderators to send them the MAC address of the device in a private message. I will quote domicanere's instructions in another reply in this post.

Merry Christmas everyone!

PietPuk
12-21-2011, 08:23 PM
As promised, here are the instructions based on the information I got from domicanere.

**** Quote from domicanere [edited for clarification] ****

To get the issue resolved you have to send a private message to "Philips _ Mark" (it's a moderator on this forum), including your MAC address. This goes for TV's as well as for HTS obviously that have NetTV connection issues.

*** Here is what Philips_Mark gave as instructions ***

Sorry, our mistake.
A portal upgrade performed on December 7 hampered the connectivity performance of several TV types. It took lots of logging and data analysis to detect and correct the systems.
In the personal messages to users I asked for Ethernet MAC addresses needed to be able to perform logging on TVís in error. All was corrected and TVís make efficient and secure connections again.
If your TV still fails connection, please send your Ethernet MAC address via a personal message to me.

Put the TV on a normal TV channel.
Press 123654 on the remote control
Now you see the Customer Service Menu; CSM1
Press the down button on the remote control, 2 times.
Now you see CSM3. There the Ethernet MAC address is mentioned

*** End Quote Philips_Mark ***