PDA

View Full Version : devices disappear from HomeMenu 42PDL7906



ricos-web
12-13-2011, 07:31 AM
Hi,

i have added 3 devices to the Homemenu.
1. Philips BDP7600 - HDMI1
2. HD-Recorder - HDMI2
3. Nintendo Wii - YPbPr
Now 2 devices (2. and 3.) are missing in the Homemenu.
I can't add it again. They are not selectable in the adding menu.

What can i do now?

Thanks,
Rico

Toengel
12-13-2011, 07:39 AM
Hi,

can you access them by pressing the "source" button?

Toengle@Alex

ricos-web
12-13-2011, 07:49 AM
Access from the source button is working. It also shows the name, that i have entered thru the add process.

ricos-web
12-19-2011, 01:08 PM
Problem is existing.
I found other users with the same problem in the internet. But i can't find a solution.
Has anyone an idea what can I do?

petasis
12-20-2011, 05:00 PM
What happens if you try to re-create them?

ricos-web
12-20-2011, 08:34 PM
I can't recreate them. The devices are grayed out.

petasis
12-20-2011, 11:52 PM
Is there a device that will open the TV from stand-by, if you open the device?
(The first candidate is the Philips bluray player).
If you disconnect these devices (i.e. removing their HDMI from the TV), do the rest show up?

ricos-web
12-21-2011, 10:36 AM
I have disconnected the Bluray player. He was automatically removed from the menu and also added after reconnection. But the other devices doesn't show up.

petasis
12-21-2011, 11:09 AM
In your case, I would reset the TV to factory settings, and try to re-set everything (channels, picture/audio settings, devices).

FRV
01-12-2012, 07:24 PM
Just want to add that I have the same problem on my 32PFL7406H. A Philips blueray player on HDMI1 is still in the list, with all its options. But the HD Digital Receiver installed on HDMI2 suddenly disappeared from the home menu.
Accessing it from the Source menu works.

Hope Philips can find the problem and update the firmware.