PDA

View Full Version : How do I adjust the display light in Phillips Micro Theater MCD122?



tjuhl
12-18-2011, 10:48 AM
Hi
The user manual tells me to go into standby mode and presse the "DIM" button. I do all this, but nothing happens.
It is almost impossible to see the figures in the display, so I really need more power on the light.
What do do wrong?

goi4it
12-19-2011, 10:50 AM
Hi tjuhl,

I have the same box and I have the same problem !
The display died. I also tried to change the brightness and nothing happend.
I lost the warranty ticked :-(
I found other guys reporting the same problem.
http://www.fixya.com/support/t5173184-philips_dvd_micro_theater_mcd122_no
So this is a bad designed box about display.

rg,
Dirk

Philips - Andrea
12-19-2011, 03:29 PM
Hi tjuhl and goi4it

Sorry to hear that your MCD122 is not responding to the MODE/DIM button to change your display brightness.

Has this always been the case? If you can please unplug your units from the mains power for half an hour and try again to allow the unit to reset.

Kind regards,

Andrea

goi4it
12-19-2011, 05:01 PM
Hi Andrea, thank you very much to help us.
I tried your advice, but this does not help for me.
> As described in the userguide: " Device in standby and hit DIM to change the display brightness" does nothing for me. The display is completely DARK.
The display worked for a year and now it is gone. My DIM button is working because when I hit the DIM button in other menus i got response on my TV.

Dirk

innergy
01-14-2012, 03:12 PM
Hi.
There is one more question about MCD122/12 display.
I bought my system online and found a different display compared with the displays shown on all web advertisements and technical documentation. All these was with 5x7 matrix indicators:

http://download.p4c.philips.com/files/m/mcd122_12/mcd122_12_rtp_.jpg

http://download.p4c.philips.com/files/m/mcd122_12/mcd122_12_pss_eng.pdf
http://download.p4c.philips.com/files/m/mcd122_12/mcd122_12_pss_bul.pdf

Mine was old style 7-segment indicators display behind transparent cover. Very disappointed with that.
Bobby

innergy
01-29-2012, 05:46 PM
Anybody? :(

fongoodty
08-26-2012, 03:33 PM
hello, i would like to ask help for this MCD122.
I use it for aux for sound for my LCD tv.
everytime i turn off my tv and the MCD122, the volume of the MCD122 always reset to Volume 12.
How to save it like a profile so the volume can always stay let say volume 20?
everytime i turn off and on the mcd122, it always go back to volume 12.



Anybody? :(