PDA

View Full Version : CI+: No "Energy Saving" possible (including Workaround)



ewald.ninaus
12-18-2011, 12:52 PM
Hi,

Device: 46PFL8505K/02
Firmware: 000.140.044.000 (and before)

since using a CI+ Module (necessary for HD-austria) i can not use the "green button" on my remote control
for setting "energy saving" or for switching off the screen or switch on/off the Lingsensor.

If I put in my old CI Module again it works without a problem.

I have also found an interesting workaround: If I turn on "teletext" once the "green button" works without any problem.

Do you have any idea for this "Bug" or any solution for using my "green button" without this workaround?

thx

Philips - Thomas
12-19-2011, 09:09 AM
Hi

so to understand that correctly, you got a ci module and you can use the green button. You got also a ci+ module and you cant use the green button?
Which ci module do you have exactly?

Regards
Thomas

ewald.ninaus
12-28-2011, 06:34 AM
yep, it's exactly like this.

CI+: irdeto CIŁ
Seucre Plus / HD
"Technology by2: @SMIT (www.smit.com.cn)

Philips - Thomas
01-13-2012, 10:20 AM
Hi

sorry for the long time but i can say that we are into this.

Regards
Thomas

ewald.ninaus
01-14-2012, 09:40 AM
Hi

sorry for the long time but i can say that we are into this.

Regards
Thomas

thx for your info. Just write if you need some more information

Philips - Thomas
03-02-2012, 03:32 PM
Hi

i can confirm that the Implementation of the Energy Saving modes collides with the overall way of working with the CI+ modules.
Sadly the whole Structure of Implementation does not allow any Changes so this will not be changed as it is now.

Regards
Thomas

ewald.ninaus
08-11-2012, 07:25 PM
Why is there a special conflict with "energy saving" and CI+ in combination with "not using teletext"?
Is there a special flag that is set if teletext is used once?
Maybe you can make a workaround with this information?