View Full Version : "Mute" function for HTS7140: where is it?

12-19-2011, 08:26 PM
Dear Philips Mod,

listening to my HTS7140 soundbar (while my PFL8605's switched off) I'm not able to find the Mute button on its black remote control.

Where is it?

Thanks for the feedback, regards

12-20-2011, 01:51 PM
Hi Nettle,

it should be right in the middle of the volume keys, between + and - isn't it?

12-20-2011, 04:28 PM
Dear Kiro,

have you got a HTS7140 soundbar or not?

My HTS7140 remote control has got the volume control knob but the "middle" knob
is not effective (as you can have on the Philips TV remote control).

http://img714.imageshack.us/img714/2447/lecroyallegato035.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/714/lecroyallegato035.jpg/)

Uploaded with ImageShack.us (http://imageshack.us)

The remote control of the TV has got it and it works.

700 € HTS7140 and it's not available!

It's a no sense!

12-21-2011, 12:19 PM
I see... it looks like you have the other RC... :confused:

The Remote Control - A it has a different keys layout.

I just bought HTS7111 and indeed it has a MUTE button.

02-27-2012, 01:06 PM
I've solved the issue,

controlling the HTS directly from the TV remote control (with Easylink) I can use the Mute function of it.

At the end the HTS remote control is not used anymore. ;)