PDA

View Full Version : WI-FI MediaConnect Error



CJS67
12-20-2011, 02:57 AM
While playing videos from my laptop wirelessly using MediaConnect. After a few minutes, I lose connection and get the following error message. Network Error NE00203693. Does anyone have any idea what could be wrong. I can access NetTV with no problem. I have never been able to use MediaConnect for longer than a few minutes. Thanks.

Philips - Thomas
12-20-2011, 07:19 AM
Hi

we could at least try to help you, but without detailed informations on your PC, network and TV, that is nearly impossible ;)

regards
Thomas

CJS67
12-20-2011, 11:45 AM
I have a 40PFL4706/F7 TV. My laptop is an Acer Aspire 5742Z-4685 2ghz, with 4gb of memory.
I connect wirelessly to the router. The wireless router is sitting right next to the TV. The IP address of my laptop is 192.168.1.4. The IP address of my TV is 192.168.1.9.
I can always connect to the TV from my laptop using MediaConnect, but after a few minutes the TV disconnects with the above message. Thanks.

Philips - Thomas
12-21-2011, 01:33 PM
Hi

Thanks a lot, first you should check if the TV can handle ongoing connections correctly, so please try to use NetTV and some Video streams.
If that works, connect the TV directly to the PC without any Device in between. Set both Devices to manual IP and try again via WFMC.

Regards
Thomas

CJS67
12-21-2011, 02:10 PM
Thanks for the information. I can tell you that NetTV works normally. I've watched several HD movies using VUDU, and I never lose connection.
Later today I will connect the PC directly to the TV to see what happens. Thanks.

CJS67
12-22-2011, 11:38 PM
Can you clarify what you mean by connecting the TV to the PC with no device? Use an HDMI cable? Network cable?

Philips - Thomas
12-23-2011, 07:16 AM
Hi

this means connecting with a crosslink Network cable, without a router, switch, hub etc.

Regards
Thomas

CJS67
12-23-2011, 01:28 PM
I've tried that and it still disconnects. There must be something wrong with the TV. I'll probably just return it to the store. MediaConnect does not work as advertised.