PDA

View Full Version : TV reboots every minute



hhuyghen
12-20-2011, 09:34 PM
Hello,

I have a 37PFL7605, with the Dutch Ziggo TV provider. I'm using the build in CI+ module.

Since the last month or so, during every few minutes, the TV goes black for 2 seconds, sound also discontinues. Then, the picture is restored and the sound also most of the time. Sometimes (every half hour) the sound does not restore. When this happens, switching TV channels helps.

I'm pretty convinced that something in the TV reboots when this happens. This because when I try to start netTV after a failure, the TV first has to make the connection to the Philips server.

The TV also reboots when viewing the TV guide.

Maybe it has something to do with the 'channel update' functionality. I used to have enabled the message when there is a channel update, and when such a message appeared, the same behavior could be observed.

It is really really really annoying!

Ideas anyone? I'm ready to trash this set when it can't be solved.

Toengel
12-21-2011, 07:48 AM
Hi,

which firmware is installed on your TV?

Toengel@Alex

hhuyghen
12-21-2011, 06:53 PM
I've installed version Q5551-0.140.40.0, and I just noticed there is a newer version available. For some reason, when I try to update using the internet connection of the TV, this newer version (140.44) is not provided. Even when I manually try to install using an USB stick nothin happens.

Philips - Thomas
12-22-2011, 07:28 AM
Hi

we are currently providing new Versions for the TV's (140.46) please wait till this FW is available for your Product.

Regards
Thomas

marshal
12-27-2011, 10:45 PM
Hi, I got a 32PFL7605H/12 and since yesterday it reboots in loop. Turn on, see Philips logo, ambilight turns on, image goes black and reboots.

Disconnected everything from tv, tried to upgrade firmware from usb, I can see the upgrade menu for 1 or 2 seconds and reboots.

I'm out of ideas here, any reset to factory option? Any thoughts?

Thank you

petasis
12-28-2011, 10:21 AM
Did this reboot behaviour started suddenly, or after tweaking an option somewhere?
If it started suddenly by itself, then a hardware error may be detected somewhere, and perhaps it is a good idea to call Philips support center.

marshal
12-28-2011, 01:45 PM
happened after changing channel, the image froze for a while, the tv rebooted and never stopped.

Already called the technician but it will take a while for the repair and I though it might be a software error.