View Full Version : 32pfl5403d - Can I set a HDMI channel as the 'on' channel?

12-25-2011, 08:22 AM
Hi all,

Had a philips 32pfl5403d TV for sometime and been really happy with it but I have my Sky box connected via one of the HDMI slots and would like the TV to turn on to this channel automatically, because when I turn the TV on at the moment it always starts up on EXT1 then I have to use the 'source' button on the TV remote to scroll down to 'HDMI 2' (which is where my sky box is connected)

Thanks to anyone who can help.

12-25-2011, 09:58 AM

as far as I know, this is not possible...

And your TV should always start with the last used input... (if not, check if you have updated your TV to the latest firmware).


12-25-2011, 11:36 AM
Thanks for the reply. Did do an update a couple of weeks ago so it should all be up to date.

Thanks any way