PDA

View Full Version : [32PFL9705/K02] NetTV does not work



chelfi
12-26-2011, 09:20 PM
I hope this ist the right place for my problem description.
My TV Set has a severe Problem with Nettv. It doesn't work any more. The apps are loaded, when I click an icon with my remote control the icon will be highlightet, but nothing else happens.
At first I thought it was a network problem with my LAN, but I tested it with another Router, and my Bluray PLAY BDP 7500MKII/12 works with Nettv. Then I changed the IP settings in the TV Set from dynamic to static with no result.
I resetted the settings, I tried Nettv with oder without registration. No positive result. :(

This problem persists since a couple of Firmware versions an months, I think in spring or early summer 2011 NetTV did it. Today I tried the new firmware 140.45 but nothing changed with my problem.

What can I do? The BDP7500 is quite slow and it has no "ARD Mediathek" app. So I want my Nettv back on TV.

Kasi099
12-31-2011, 03:19 PM
i can't play videos from zdf mediathek and from several net tv apps. when the tv tries to buffer the stream nothing happens or it breaks up. since the last FW update the tv returns from net tv to sat tv with no audio or video. so i have to reboot it.

chelfi
01-02-2012, 09:51 AM
I found out that my tv set has the HDMI sound problem with the actual firmware 140.45. Whenever I play something over hdmi, the sound ist disturbed and scratched and it seems to be transformed compared to the analogue sound I get out of my blueray player..
The 140.46 firmware should fix this, but it is not available for my tv at the moment.
Whern will it come?

Toengel
01-02-2012, 03:28 PM
Hi,

Philips mentioned "early 2012"...

Toengel@Alex

chelfi
01-02-2012, 04:44 PM
Hi Toengel,

reading your blog it seems to be possible to flash the firmware that ist meant for other tv sets. May I flash the 140.46 http://www.p4c.philips.com/files/5/58pfl9955h_12/58pfl9955h_12_fus_deu.zip to my 32pfl or is this not possible?
Or did I misunderstand you?

Toengel
01-02-2012, 05:02 PM
Hi,

Philips uploaded broken firmware updates to the 8k and 9k series (140.46). The link mentioned in your post is only for the 21:9 TV. You need the Q5551 software.

Toengel@Alex

misterhamburg
01-09-2012, 10:58 AM
i can't play videos from zdf mediathek and from several net tv apps. when the tv tries to buffer the stream nothing happens or it breaks up. since the last FW update the tv returns from net tv to sat tv with no audio or video. so i have to reboot it.

I use the 37PFL7605/h12 and I still have the same problem! I have never get it that from ZDF Mediathek or ARD Mediathek something played on the TV without breaking up the stream every few seconds!!! No Problem with stream on TAGESSCHAU APP! Pse fix ARD and ZDF APPS.
I am using the newest Firmware Q5551_0.140.46.0 (Veröffentlichungsdatum: 2011-12-23) and it was not possibble with any Firmware since I bought the TV in October 2010!!!

Please FIX it NOW! It is getting on my nervs that i still could not view any missed TV-Cast from ZDF or ARD Mediathek.

Please Please Please Support. When will it gonna work?

misterhamburg
01-11-2012, 12:07 PM
Since Last FW Update I also have the problem that when ex ZDF Mediathek is startet and i will return to NetTV overview NetTV crashes, TV software chrashes and TV starts up again with rebooting completly. Problem is repoducible with ZDF Mediathek!
Sometimes also crashes with other apps.

Sometimes after returning from NetTV to TV I lost sound on TV!

Sometimes no sound after starting TV since last FW update. I am using Tuner PIONEER VSX-921 with ARC HDMI to TV.

Please fix those new or old bugs.

DerShortyy
01-11-2012, 12:23 PM
I hope this ist the right place for my problem description.
My TV Set has a severe Problem with Nettv. It doesn't work any more. The apps are loaded, when I click an icon with my remote control the icon will be highlightet, but nothing else happens.
At first I thought it was a network problem with my LAN, but I tested it with another Router, and my Bluray PLAY BDP 7500MKII/12 works with Nettv. Then I changed the IP settings in the TV Set from dynamic to static with no result.
I resetted the settings, I tried Nettv with oder without registration. No positive result. :(

This problem persists since a couple of Firmware versions an months, I think in spring or early summer 2011 NetTV did it. Today I tried the new firmware 140.45 but nothing changed with my problem.

What can I do? The BDP7500 is quite slow and it has no "ARD Mediathek" app. So I want my Nettv back on TV.

hi chelfi,
i can help you, just sent me a PM if you want to get help

DerShortyy
01-11-2012, 12:25 PM
Since Last FW Update I also have the problem that when ex ZDF Mediathek is startet and i will return to NetTV overview NetTV crashes, TV software chrashes and TV starts up again with rebooting completly. Problem is repoducible with ZDF Mediathek!
Sometimes also crashes with other apps.

Sometimes after returning from NetTV to TV I lost sound on TV!

Sometimes no sound after starting TV since last FW update. I am using Tuner PIONEER VSX-921 with ARC HDMI to TV.

Please fix those new or old bugs.

Hi,
i had the same TV set, even changing the mainoard 2 times didn´t help at all. At the end i braought the TV back to my retailer and get my money back! Maybe this is a solution for you too

misterhamburg
01-16-2012, 02:01 PM
Hi,
i had the same TV set, even changing the mainoard 2 times didn´t help at all. At the end i braought the TV back to my retailer and get my money back! Maybe this is a solution for you too

Tnx for ur reply. But well that could not be the solution to bring back the TV. The TV itsself is realy nice but sometimes it is getting on my nervs that the customer have to test every software on new hardware. Not even on TV. Same problems with software bugs on smartphones, etc....

I am waiting and hope to get an answer from the support or a new firmware that fix those problems.

Do you have an other Philips TV now without those problems?

DerShortyy
01-16-2012, 05:21 PM
Tnx for ur reply. But well that could not be the solution to bring back the TV. The TV itsself is realy nice but sometimes it is getting on my nervs that the customer have to test every software on new hardware. Not even on TV. Same problems with software bugs on smartphones, etc....

I am waiting and hope to get an answer from the support or a new firmware that fix those problems.

Do you have an other Philips TV now without those problems?

Yes i have now a 2011 modell without these problems

misterhamburg
01-16-2012, 05:39 PM
So before you changed TV you also got a 37PFL7605 from 2010? And now same model from 2011 or another typ of TV?