PDA

View Full Version : Can't stream from my desktop.



ivar
12-29-2011, 12:01 AM
Greetings!

I just bought a Philips 46PFL6606T LED tv and a Wi-Fi adapter for network streaming.

Now to my problem. When I connect my laptop to the TV it works with a little bit of lag. The laptop is connected to the network via Wi-Fi. My desktop computer is connected via LAN. The desktop computer finds the TV but when I try to play a filmclip using Windows Media Player and WiFi MediaConnect.

My computers are:

Laptop #1 is a Windows 7 Enterprise 64-bit.

Laptop #2 is Windows 7 Home 64-bit.

Desktop is Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit.

----------
Other Question:

Ps. The TV doesn't seem to able to play .AVI. Is the TV supposed to play .AVI via DLNA? Ds.

Regard
Ivar

Philips - Thomas
12-29-2011, 08:56 AM
Hi

to be able to help you we net detailed informations on what you are trying to do and what does not work. Error Messages?

Regards
Thomas

ivar
12-29-2011, 01:08 PM
Well, first off, whem I'm trying to project my Desktop computer, using WiFi MediaConnect, the TV simply doesn't respond. The desktop computer is wired to the modem/router and the tv is connected via Wifi, like I said before. There shouldn't be a problem, or would there? There is an icon that shows that the TV is connected and ready to project.

So the only error message I got was that the TV didn't respond.


Ivar


Ivar

smart
12-29-2011, 01:23 PM
So the problem occurs before you start playing the AVI.

WiFi Media Connect should project your whole desktop to the TV, Just before you start any action like playing AVI.

Did you try with all computers in the list?

Philips - Thomas
12-29-2011, 01:25 PM
Hi

you say that there is an Icon, whats the color of this Icon?

Which Firewall/Anti Virus System is used on the PC?

Thanks
Thomas

ivar
12-29-2011, 01:28 PM
The AVI problem is only when I'm browsing the computers (laptop #2) Windows Media library through the TV. Not using MediaConnect.

When I'm projecting with MediaConnect everything works, with a slight lag.

I've tried all of them, yes.

ivar
12-29-2011, 01:31 PM
The Icon is dark grey/black. When I right click on it there is an option for "Start project". MediaConnect loads up on the computer but nothing happens on the TV.

I'm using Windows Firewall and NOD32 Antivirus.

Philips - Thomas
12-29-2011, 01:35 PM
okay, Thread is reopened.

Philips - Thomas
12-29-2011, 01:54 PM
Hi

i have edited the 1st Post to get clarification.
Read the 1st Post!

Regards
Thomas

smart
12-29-2011, 03:08 PM
Ok, so it seems that projection with WiFi Media Connect works...

Regarding AVI, when browsing the PC, you need to make sure your video format is supported by the TV. Not every codec which can be named .AVI file might be supported.

You can determine the format of the video file with media info: http://mediainfo.sourceforge.net/de

It is free and gives a good summary on your used codecs.

Supported codecs of your TV are listed here:
http://www.supportforum.philips.com/en/showthread.php?1067-Supported-CODEC-overview-for-ALL-models-(TV-HTS-and-Blu-ray)&highlight=codec