PDA

View Full Version : [SA3CNT16] FM-Radio without RDS



Bachmi1
01-02-2012, 01:15 PM
I missed the RDS-Functions with the FM-Radio.
A FM-Radio with RDS is listed in the "GoGear Connect" Data Sheet,
but the FM-Radio App shows no RDS-Information.
Does anybody have any information?

Toengel
01-02-2012, 08:16 PM
Hi,

I can confirm - I can only see the frequency - nothing more...

Toengel@Alex

Philips - QK
01-04-2012, 02:02 AM
Dear both,

We have noted your feedback and are now looking into possibilities to add this feature.
We will update you as soon as we have more concrete information. Thank you.

Kind regards,
Philips Moderation Team

Toengel
01-04-2012, 10:45 AM
Hi,

this would be really great! Thanks in advance!

Toengel@Alex

Toengel
02-09-2012, 02:42 PM
Hi,

new firmware, but the RDS function is not available. From the datasheet and advertisement the device supports RDS, but with which app?

Tuner/Reception/Transmission
- Tuner Bands: FM
- Station presets: 20
- RDS: Programme Type, Radio Text, Station Information, Station Name

What's going on regarding this issue?

Toengel@Alex

Toengel
05-03-2012, 10:15 AM
Hi,

any news about that RDS issue?

Toengel@Alex

Bachmi1
07-09-2012, 02:46 PM
Over 6 months have already passed and still no solution.
Does the SA3CNT16 really support RDS functions or
is it a misinformation in the data sheet?

Thanks in advance.