PDA

View Full Version : 37pfl7605H12 HDMI protocoll error? Firmware Update



phil_led
01-07-2012, 08:21 PM
My 37pfl7605H12 brings from time to time "no signal" on all HDMI connectors. Most after using NetTV.

Only 10 minutes of power off (cable of the wall) brings me the picture back.

My 6 year old Grundig LCD brings a picture over HDMI. The 37pfl7605H12 brings only "no signal". So, my Technistar S1+ has no error.

I think this is a HDMI protocoll error.

Please fix it in the next firmware update.

Or is this a warranty case?

regards

Philips - Thomas
01-11-2012, 12:13 PM
Hi

to be able to help you we need further Informations like the FW Version of the TV.
Connected Sources?

Regards
Thomas

phil_led
01-11-2012, 01:12 PM
Hi,

my 7605 has the FW v0.140.46.0, and my receiver is a technistar (technisat) s1+ with actual FW

In an other forum i heard about a hdmi protocoll error between teh philips 7000'er an technisat.

At this time, i don't use the network cable (NETTV, Upnp PC) since last saturday.

The picture over HDMI ist nearly perfect. The picture over scart (my old Technisat Digit D) has macroblocks.

Update:
Today the "no signal" comes again. After viewing a HD+ channel for 1 hour, the TV and S1+ stands 2 hours in standby.
After "wakeup" both, the TV says "no signal". 2 hours later in standby, it was already there. No power off.

???

regards

Philips - Thomas
01-19-2012, 09:26 AM
Hi

Please get in contact with the local Call Center:
http://www.support.philips.com/support/catalog_selector.jsp?COOKIE=off


Regards
Thomas