PDA

View Full Version : 40PFL6626/H bad picture after update FW 0.14.093.0 help



zdravkoco
01-16-2012, 10:16 AM
Regard to all.
I am proud owner of LCD TV 40PFL6626/H12 and it is 20 days old.
I buy TV, and installed channels and everything works OK (channels,net tv...).
I have problem with shutdown every 2-4 hours.
My old version of FW was 0.14.84.0
On official PHILIPS website I find new firmware (solution for shutdown) FW 0.14.093.0 and I proceed to upgrade firmware via USB.
Upgrade finished with any problem. After turn on TV I notice that picture on TV is much much worse after upgrade.
I am using cable operator and I have 50 digital, 2HD, 25 analog channels.
On digital channels I notice square over moving objects just You can see on bad or cheap models of TV .
My picture is very bad also I notice lines over bright objects just like you watch DIVIX movies in bad quality.
(I will put the video on Youtube)
I try everithing , picture settings, HD natural motion, everithing...
I contact philips service in My country but sorry it will be better for you to help me, because in my country service are not so agile and friendly.There is no official PHILIPS services only contract service and I contact and spoke with two guys, they think that update from PHILIPS site via USB is not for customers????they not have idea and I will not give my Tv to those guys who do not know of basic firmware upgrade process.
I there any way to downgrade my FW to version: 0.14.84.0
Really friends I watch my TV and I have good picture ,I upgrade firmware , but now it is like i have really chip LCD.
Please help.

Thanks in advance.

Philips - Thomas
01-19-2012, 09:27 AM
Hi

Please share a Photo of the Screen with us so we can see what you mean.

Thanks
Thomas

zdravkoco
01-20-2012, 11:29 AM
Sorry Thomas but I find solution.
So I'm ruining old firmware 0.14.84.0 and picture is much better.
Well as I read this forum I realize that I'm in a very small group of people who using cable operator (Antenna connector IEC75), not set of box or any HDMI connection.
So maybe my problem is caused by my type of TV signal.
Thanks anyway.
P.S. I forget to make a video of my TV in period of new firmware.