PDA

View Full Version : PC --( HDMI )--> 42pfl3606/h = black borders ?!



Artist
01-18-2012, 08:04 PM
Hi, I just bought a 42pfl3606/h to replace my old 28". Looks awesome, but something's bugging me: I set the TV to PC Mode (as recomended in the manual), and my PC to display in 1920*1080 @60Hz (supposed native resolution of the TV), but I have huge black borders arround the picture, reducing the actual dispayed picture to about 39~40" instead of 42".

Can someone tell me what I did wrong, if I did. If there is a fix for this issue. Or if it happens with every PCs, in wich case I might just go ahead and get a refund for the TV (got 5 days to change my mind and bring it back).

Thank you.

PS: (Release version TPM61E 2.20, PQ Version Flash PQ V 0.07 0808 | ATI 4890 PC-side, connected in HDMI)

Philips - Thomas
01-19-2012, 07:32 AM
Hi

on the PC you got a Configuration Tool for your Graphics Card (Catalyst Control Center for ATI, dont know what nvidia actually uses).
Go there and check the "Overscan" Option and adjust it.

Regards
Thomas

Artist
01-19-2012, 08:04 AM
I'll try that as soon as I get home and post some feedback, thx.

Edit: Yup, perfect now, I set it to 0%.

Thanks again.