PDA

View Full Version : active control



ali54
01-24-2012, 07:12 PM
hi
can some one plz tell me should the contrast bar move in active control of 9705 tv

Philips - Thomas
01-26-2012, 02:14 PM
Hi

not sure if that answers your question but yes you can change contrast even with active control "on".
If that is not the Answer to your Question you should tell more in detail what you want to know.

regards
Thomas

ali54
01-26-2012, 03:00 PM
hi
thank you for your reply what i im asking is if you press the red key on the remote then scroll down to active control you can see all the premetres changing like motion nosie sharpnees but the contras is not changing is this right

Philips - Thomas
01-26-2012, 03:08 PM
Hi

If Active Control decides to change the Contrast that is visible in the Bars, yes.

Regards
Thomas

petasis
01-28-2012, 07:41 AM
The contrast should change if you have the light sensor to on, and the room lighting changes. The contrast controls the light that comes off from the TV. In a bright room more light must come from the TV, if the sensor is on.

Freddy
01-28-2012, 02:22 PM
Hi Philips, :)

a tip for improving how Active Control (the Light Sensor) works.

The way it is now the effect it has on the Contrast is way too strong:

- when I set the Contrast the way I like it at night, it is far too bright during the day;
- when I set it how I want it during the day, it is far too dim at night.


Better, and pretty simple to improve, would be if the user can set the Contrast for two or three points on the Light Sensor scale, say for evening/normal day/direct sun conditions, and Active Control then interpolates between these two or three points. Just a thought!... ;)

petasis
02-02-2012, 06:20 PM
The perfect solution is to have day/night variations of the presets (like cinema-day/cinema-night), and the TV switches according to the clock from DVB-T...
Or with a remote button...

(So many ideas on simple usability issues, I wish the people designing the software would have been a little more creative...)