PDA

View Full Version : Problems with new 47pfl7606 and PS3



Blackjack
01-25-2012, 10:53 PM
Hi,

Today I bought a brand new 47pfl7606 display from Philips, and I hooked my PS3 on it through a HDMI cabel.
I chose for 47 inches and now when I choose for 3D, side by side or 3d top and under... This will result in a real bad display, if I close one eye, I will see one half of the screen but when I open two eyes, it looks like the right half of the display is getting half duplicated on the left display :s I dont know where the problem is!

my current software is : Q5551_0.14.84.0

Please help me with this or else Im returning my TV :(

sngbcn
01-26-2012, 07:11 AM
Hi,

Do you have 3D content? because what you describe is what happens when you turn on 3D processing with no 3D content... just FYI, this TV does not have 2D/3D conversion.

Regards,

michaelcleo
01-30-2012, 08:16 AM
I'm sure you have sorted this out by now but if you have'nt here is what you need todo.
YTour selecting the incorrect 3d options ;).
Instead of going to the menu where sbs and over under are select the 3d menu next to it ( 2d/3d )when pressing ADJUST on controller and then select 3d, it seems my phillips does'nt auto start 3d in framepacking mode like everybody else so you have to start your 3d manually.
If you are using a ps3 for a framepacking game you have to select 3d from the 2d/3d emnu and not the " 3d " menu ;).