PDA

View Full Version : duplicate channelrange in channellist 32pfl6606/k02



gmanxl
02-03-2012, 07:43 AM
Hello all,

I figured out another issue with my 32PFL6606/K02 (FW.14.93).
my daily behavior:
After watching TV, I switch off my TV with power switch every night.

my channels are organized this way:
Channel 1 to 57 with digital Stations
Channel 201 to 224 with analog Stations
this setup was done during automatic channelsetup and is ok.

now some times it happens, if I switch on the TV with power switch,
I got message that there were changes on channelsetup and if I switch to Standby next time, they
will be activated.

so after I was on standby, my channellist is updated with duplicated stations.
Channel 1 to 57 with Digital Stations is not changed and is OK.

but now the complete channelsetup from
Channel 201 to 224 with analog channels is duplicated to
Channel 301 to 324 with same analog channels (stations)

this happens more times.
In the end I have
Channel 1 to 57 with Digital Stations (this is ok)
Channel 201 to 224 with analog channels from first setup (this is ok)
Channel 301 to 324 with same analog channels (copy of 201..224)
Channel 401 to 424 with same analog channels (copy of 201..224)
Channel 501 to 524 with same analog channels (copy of 201..224)
Channel 601 to 624 with same analog channels (copy of 201..224)...

luckily I have stored the channelsettings after first channelsetup to USB.
So now from time to time I copy the initial channellist back to TV.

has someone had the same experience?
I know there is an new (FW 14.95) out but not seen any fix in sw description

Thanks & regards
gmanxl

zmn
02-10-2012, 11:09 AM
Hi,

Your problem might be a result of the function ''Automatic channel update''. You can check how it will be after disabling this function. Also its possible to disable the appearing of the message for channel update. I was adviced from the support to disable both.
Hope this will help you.

Regards!

gmanxl
02-10-2012, 05:23 PM
Hi,

Your problem might be a result of the function ''Automatic channel update''. You can check how it will be after disabling this function. Also its possible to disable the appearing of the message for channel update. I was adviced from the support to disable both.
Hope this will help you.

Regards!

thanks for the respond, will keep an eye on that.

regards,
gmanxl