PDA

View Full Version : Netflix



SVGeorge
02-05-2012, 08:38 PM
Hello,

1st post in the forum!

Recently purchased a Philips 42PFL7656T (SW = Q5551-0.14.93.0).

Is it possible to access Netflix directly from this TV? If not, does anyone know if it is planned to make it possible to access Netflix?

Thanks,
George

Grua
06-13-2012, 03:41 PM
Hi

Just adding to this topic as it is June 2012 - 6 months after Netflix availability in Ireland and UK.

Can anyone from Philips confirm

(i) if Netflix will be supported on Net TV (in Ireland)
(ii) If yes, then when

I contacted Netflix and they say that there are no licensing issues for them so not clear why this cannot be made available in Ireland.

suntattood
06-14-2012, 04:50 AM
For all I know and have experienced, though I don't use Netflix that much, is that it works at some point but don't use it most of the time. I seems like Netflix server is unstable. http://imagicon.info/cat/12-19/vbulletin-cool.gif

jmk
10-19-2012, 06:56 AM
Netflix actually works just fine on the platforms where I've tried it. However, my Philips TV is not one of them. In the worst case, the utter silence from Philips in the forum on this matter is caused by this: http://flatpanels.dk/nyhed.php?subaction=showfull&id=1350474941 (in Danish, use Google translate). In short: Netflix for Philips on 2013 models and newer..... Hope the info is wrong.