PDA

View Full Version : 47PFL4606H Headphone jack problem



Trippyhenkka
02-06-2012, 11:12 AM
Hello guys!


Yesterday i bought 47PFL4606H Philips Full HD TV, and what is amazing me, that this device does not have actually a RCA outputs. This is bad because my old amplifier for my speakers does not support any digital inputs.

Okay i found that theres workaround for that by googling a bit. Basicly what I'm trying to achieve, is that

TV HEADPHONE JACK 3.5mm--> RCA, white and red to amplifier.


First problem that i notice , the sound only comes from one channel/left or right i quess its mono then. Also another huger problem is, that i don't have any other way to control the headphone sound output volume, exept to stand up and go to the amplifier and roll the volume roll. This is only because its so dam hard to use the headphone volume setup by remote on the television.

Basically u need like 5 button presses to actually get to the options that can adjust the soundvolume of headphones?!

Is there any solution to get the televisions remote control to actually control the headphone jack volume, not the TV speaker volume. Also I'm interested how to get actual stereo (2.0) from the headphone jack.

Hope u understood my problems, not native speaker

Sincerely Henri

Philips - Thomas
02-14-2012, 01:37 PM
Hi

honestly the connection you have is all but good.
Yes you can do that but headphone is preamp'd so i guess the sound you will get is really bad.
No, there is no way to have the remote, controlling the Headphone Jack.

Regards
Thomas

Bobw
02-14-2012, 01:56 PM
Is it possible to connect the tv to the RCA amplifier input by using a scart to RCA-cinch plug?
Wha is than the effect of the remote volumecontrol?
regards, Bob

Philips - Thomas
02-14-2012, 03:34 PM
Hi

The TV does not give out any Audio Signals, except on the designated Ports.
This is the digital coaxial one and the Headphone Jack, other connectors are inputs only.
Remote Control, controls the internal TV Speakers or the Speaks of a HDMI connected Device (if easylink is supported)

Regards
Thomas

matthias
02-14-2012, 06:36 PM
Yes you can do that but headphone is preamp'd so i guess the sound you will get is really bad.
No, there is no way to have the remote, controlling the Headphone Jack.


Interesting - on my TV, the Headphones jack actually had quite good quality on my old Kenwood amp. I thought, the output was adapting the output level automatically based on the connected impedance.

As alternative, you could use something like "KanexPRO Series Digital S/PDIF to Analog RCA Audio Adapter / Converter", for 37 USD at amazon.com
(only 2channel stereo)