PDA

View Full Version : DLNA (Wifi) to work with Xtreamer pRO



Doron
02-08-2012, 12:56 AM
Hello All,

Yesterday I got my 46PFL9706. I am extremely excited from this state of art TV.

I have connected it to my home network using the WiFi connection.
On the same Network If have my Xtreamer PRO with all UPnP services on.

Is there a way I can use the DLNA to play media files from my streamer using the WIFI network? :confused:

thanks in advance,

Doron.

Niels
02-08-2012, 08:10 AM
I assume you have already set up your TV to connect to your wireless network
Check your home menu for a icon 'open PC'
From here you can connect to (shared) media on DLNA devices on your network

Warning: the functionality of the TV with respect to media browsing is very limited.
You can browse folders and play files, but no ffwd or jump to position in a movie.

Niels

Doron
02-08-2012, 10:28 AM
Hi Niels,

Thanks for the prompt advice. However, I did check the 'open PC' option, but the Xtreamer is not on the list. I can see another Windows7 PC which I have on my home network.

Any further ideas?

Thanks,

Doron.

a_Tom
02-14-2012, 10:07 AM
just check if the server is really upnp or dlna enabled and sharing is activated.
on some streamers it is neccesary to add the device to a white list where to share to.

Doron
02-14-2012, 09:22 PM
thanks a_Tom,

I have set the following services on my Mtreamer Pro:
- Web Server
- NAS Network Drive(SAMBA)
- UPnP Media Server (able to set up “UPnP Media Server” in order to improve optimizing its
function of network application, and playback function is connected to “UPnP AV Media Server”
such as Tversity, PS3 Media Server and XBMC Media Center. This feature supports UPnP
Media Server and NFS client functions)

I did not start the ftp server.

I think my TV supports connection to TVersity.
Am I misunderstanding something?

Thanks in advance,

Doron.

Philips - Thomas
02-15-2012, 07:25 AM
Hi

the TV is UPnP and DLNA certified.
Means that it can connect to every DLNA or UPnP Source...
IF:
this source allows the TV to connect to the Server.
As you said already, it works with your PC so on PC and TV Side everything is fine.

Regards
Thomas

Doron
02-15-2012, 07:34 AM
thanks Thomas,

I wonder what am I doing wrong, in the Xtreamer that it is not working right. I thought it should be a straight forward topic...

Does any one have it working?