PDA

View Full Version : Sound drops when switching hdmi devices



Dutchtv
02-08-2012, 07:06 PM
Hello,

Tv: 32pfl7404h
Hdmi devices: humax 5050c (decoder), xbox (game console) and hd dune max (movie player).

Problem: when switching between the hdmi devices, the sound drops. You have to reboot the active device for that moment to get sound back on he tv.

I tried other hdmi cables and installed the latest firmware q5481-0.26.78.0. but no luck there.

Please help!

Philips - Thomas
03-02-2012, 10:46 AM
Hi

we are looking into this and i will come back to you as soon as i hear anything.

Regards
Thomas

fakolav
05-17-2012, 09:42 PM
Hello guys,

I have the same problem. I have 40PFL8664H TV, and latest firmware q5481-0.26.78.0. When changing between hdmi connected devices i loose sound totaly. Has there been any solution on this?

Best regards!

stancho
05-21-2012, 06:13 PM
Hi

we are looking into this and i will come back to you as soon as i hear anything.

Regards
Thomas

Hi Thomas,
Any updates on this subject? I have the same problem and there isn't any solution anywhere out there for it.
I called the local Philips service store and they quoted EUR 60+ for a repair. I doubt my TV is broken though, as the sound comes back from time to time. During the rest of the time I just use external sound system connected through the headphone jack. It is pain in the neck to turn on/off external devices everytime I want to watch TV.

Thanks,
Stan

a_Tom
05-21-2012, 06:19 PM
hey stancho, i had a costumer lately with the same issue, he told me that somewhere in the www somebody was able to downgrade and reupgrade and then it was solved but that did not work for him, seems this only works for sets 7000 series and further, my costumer had an 5604...
on this 5604 we had to arrange a repair :(

stancho
05-21-2012, 09:08 PM
Mine is 5406... :(
But if this qualifies as a software issue, I reckon Philips should just release an update of the firmware, right?
I have to say again, I don't believe my TV has a faulty parts or anything like that. The sound comes and goes like a high tide :)

Cheers,
Stan

tripodzid
06-01-2012, 05:03 AM
Hi there. Are we still don't have any updates on this yet? http://imagicon.info/cat/12-19/icon_smile2.gif

Philips - Benedickte
06-04-2012, 11:43 AM
Mine is 5406... :(
But if this qualifies as a software issue, I reckon Philips should just release an update of the firmware, right?
I have to say again, I don't believe my TV has a faulty parts or anything like that. The sound comes and goes like a high tide :)

Cheers,
Stan

Can you please confirm your software version?and when did you update your TV last? I can see your model for an software update 20. April. 2012 (version TPM62E_2.24).

Benedickte