PDA

View Full Version : 46PFL6606T goes to standby bug?



bo1e
02-12-2012, 04:11 PM
TV: 46PFL6606T
Firmware: Q5551-0.14.93.0

Tv sometimes goes to standby suddenly while watching. Most often just a few minutes after being turned on, but sometimes after the tv has been on for a while. Is this a known bug, or is there something wrong with this tv? Or is it perhaps not a bug, but a function?

Toengel
02-12-2012, 04:39 PM
Hi,

try firmware 14.95...

Toengel@Alex

Nettle
02-12-2012, 08:26 PM
Hello bo1e,

have you tried to upgrade the firmware of your TV?

News?

Regards

bo1e
02-17-2012, 11:12 AM
Tried a couple of weeks ago, but the tv told me it already had the latest firmware. Will try again.

Prince Skeleth
02-17-2012, 11:15 AM
Hi,

I have the same problem with my 42PDL7606h/12 TV. I already installed the latest firmware (14.95), but the TV still goes to standby automatically sometimes.

Grtz

Toengel
02-17-2012, 11:18 AM
Hi,

- make a cool reboot (unplug power cord for 2-3 minutes)
- there is a setting that the TV will automatically shut down after 4 hours (if you do nothing, e.g. player 4h PS3)

Toengel@Alex

Prince Skeleth
02-17-2012, 11:22 AM
Hi Toengel,

Thanks for your quick response. I will try the first solution. It's not the setting of 'automatically shut down', because it happens only 1-2 minutes after starting the TV..

Nettle
02-17-2012, 11:26 AM
Hi,

- make a cool reboot (unplug power cord for 2-3 minutes)
- there is a setting that the TV will automatically shut down after 4 hours (if you do nothing, e.g. player 4h PS3)

Toengel@Alex

No no, we're speaking about something else.

Few minutes after the boot means that the problem is different.

Is difficult to say if the firmware release could be guilty.

Regards

bluevoice
02-17-2012, 12:23 PM
Hi Toengel,

Thanks for your quick response. I will try the first solution. It's not the setting of 'automatically shut down', because it happens only 1-2 minutes after starting the TV..

@Prince Skeleth: Do you have any other devices connected to your TV?

Prince Skeleth
02-17-2012, 12:47 PM
@bluevoice:

I have three connections with the tv:

1) hdmi from receiver: other devices (setupbox, bluray, game console) works via the receiver

2) antenna (in case i'm recording different programs with setupbox and i can't see another program anymore via stb), but then it's not digital and very bad tv image.. :o

3) SCART (yellow video cable from receiver (video out) to tv (scart, because there is no composite video connection)): this connection is required to set up receiver (the 'on screen display' of receiver works not via hdmi)

Grtz

Nettle
02-17-2012, 12:54 PM
@bluevoice:

I have three connections with the tv:

1) hdmi from receiver: other devices (setupbox, bluray, game console) works via the receiver

2) antenna (in case i'm recording different programs with setupbox and i can't see another program anymore via stb), but then it's not digital and very bad tv image.. :o

3) SCART (yellow video cable from receiver (video out) to tv (scart, because there is no composite video connection)): this connection is required to set up receiver (the 'on screen display' of receiver works not via hdmi)

Grtz

Seems to be everything ok.

Does the TV show the same bad behavior even with every item disconnected (except antenna)?

Regards

Prince Skeleth
02-17-2012, 01:10 PM
@Nettle:

Never tried it with only the anttenna-cable connected. If I do so, the image is very, very bad and not watchable at all.
I will disconnect the SCART-connection for some days/weeks and will find out if the problem still exists. It's not everytime I start the TV, that is goes automatically to standby, but only a few times a week/month.

If the problem still exists, I will reply on this tread..

Nettle
02-17-2012, 01:16 PM
I ask fot this just to verify if the TV (despite the bad image quality) could shows the same problem only with the antenna connected or not.

Regards

Prince Skeleth
02-17-2012, 01:38 PM
I will try to check it.. if possible, because this problem occurs not very often.. :)

bo1e
02-20-2012, 08:56 AM
This problem sounds very similar to what I am experiencing.
Updatet to latest firmware, no change.

Philips - Thomas
05-03-2012, 08:08 AM
Hi Guys

14.97 is out and we received Feedback that Reboots or automatic Switch Off's are not seen anymore.
please all make sure that you use the latest FW.

Regards
Thomas

erje
06-14-2012, 12:36 PM
Hi
On my 46PFL9706 it is still there.... sw version 14.98. Switches off after 2 hours (120 minutes) when turned on from standby (the TV has been in standby for a long period)

starterz
08-07-2012, 02:34 PM
Hi
On my 46PFL9706 it is still there.... sw version 14.98. Switches off after 2 hours (120 minutes) when turned on from standby (the TV has been in standby for a long period)

On my 40PFL6606H/12, I never experienced sudden switch-offs untill the last firmware 14.99.

erje
08-22-2012, 06:54 PM
On my 40PFL6606H/12, I never experienced sudden switch-offs untill the last firmware 14.99.

Hi
I have the 46PFL9706T/12 and I have experienced the 2 hour bug with all the recent firmwares, now using the 14.99.
The TV switches off after 2 hours independant of HDMI input source. I have the impression that Philips is not addressing this issue.