PDA

View Full Version : Child locks on 46PFL9706K



topokin
02-14-2012, 04:37 AM
I am having Child locks overlap between Channel and Satellite settings. When the code is set in channel settings, then it is not usable in Satellite and vice versa. I can only use the code where it is set. Overriding the code and resetting does not help because it does not work in both settging. I have checked through the online help but could see what I could be doing wrong.

Any idea?

Regards.

Philips - Thomas
02-22-2012, 11:34 AM
Hi



When the code is set in channel settings, then it is not usable in Satellite and vice versa.


what exactly do you mean by this?

Regards
Thomas

topokin
02-23-2012, 04:27 AM
Hi Thomas

The model provides child lock both on Channels and Satellite. My assumption would be that either I can used same code on both features or each feature needs its own code. So what I did was

1) Set child lock code under TV Channels
2) Change to Satellite and try to access Channels that requires authorisation.
3) The System requested for a code to unblock it.
4) I put in the child lock code that was set in step 1, but this was rejected as not correct.
4) Then I reset a new child lock code under the Satellite Channels feature
5) Change back to TV feature to access channels that requires authorisation.
6) Put in the code that was set in step, it was rejected
7) Put in the code that was set in setp 4, it was also rejected.

Even when the same code is set on both features, the code only works where it was last set.

So my question is, is it possible to use "Child Lock" on both features simultaneously? The way it is for now, I haveto choose one of the feature to use with "Child Lock"

Regards.

Philips - Thomas
02-23-2012, 07:49 AM
Hi

the Code for Sat is not the same as for Cable, this needs to be set separately.
One time in the Sat Settings and 2nd in the Channel Settings.

Regards
Thomas

topokin
02-23-2012, 05:18 PM
Thomas

I was able to get it working. Same code is to be used for cable and sat, you cannot use different code. What I discovered is that the child lock has problem with certain code format. Using "0604" was creating the problem in my case. Once set on one, the other feature does not accept.

Regards,