PDA

View Full Version : Album cover with flac tracks doesn't appear!



gd170665
02-14-2012, 10:53 PM
Hi to all,

I would remark that with my GoGear Muse 32Gb covers with flac tracks doesn't appear (with mp3 tracks covers appears): no problem with sound, artist, album and track-title (flac or mp3).
I've already reset my GoGear and re-install Songbird software.
Also, I've tried to export to GoGear flac tracks with embedded cover tagged by Foobar 2000, but the problem remains!
Could anyone help me to resolve this problem?
Thanks in advance and... excuse-me for my bad english.



Giancarlo

lucas1970
02-15-2012, 08:07 AM
Can you check what the pixel size is and in which format the pics are?

kwinnie
02-15-2012, 08:21 AM
hi there,
it seems to me it's supported in my sa3 device... see image: (couldnt attach image again)
http://picturepush.com/public/7576811

Can you check if these are your steps to embed covers?

1) select the FLAC song in your Songbird.
2) right click and select "Get Album Art" or " View metadata"> replace
3) after step 2, when you right click the song, select metadata, your cover should be shown there
4) plug in your device
5) drag that FLAC song with the album art embedded to your device in the left pane.

gd170665
02-15-2012, 10:47 AM
Hi lucas1970,

Pictures are in .png format and 200 x 200 pixel size. The same picture is shown if the musical track is in mp3 format.



Giancarlo

gd170665
02-15-2012, 11:18 AM
Hi kwinnie,

The steps are the same (I've repeated them now but the problem remains).
Note that:
1) with mp3 format picture is shown
2) this is a recent problem: for several months (4) I've seen cover arts with flac tracks in my GoGear device
3) when I run Songbird and connect my GoGear I see regularly cover arts (right-click the album tracks and select "Modify Metadata" in "Devices" section)

In my opinion there is a problem in GoGear software (I've already reset the device more times).
Thanks,



Giancarlo