PDA

View Full Version : Display defekt?



hotte0912
02-16-2012, 07:51 AM
Hello.

My english is not good.
I have a "Philips SA3ARA04K/02 GoGear Ariaz 4GB" and the display is not good. It,s a defekt from this Display? I have a Photo make.

Firmware: 2.06

Can I exchange the unit, or the display is so bad.


Enjoy, Preuß

856857

Nettle
02-16-2012, 08:04 AM
Hi Hotte,

difficult to say from here: I suggest you to contact your local Philips support center asking for an opinion. Seems to be a defective touch screen.

I the product is brand new, I suggest to ask for an immediate replacement with a new one.

Regards

hotte0912
02-16-2012, 08:39 AM
859860861862

Hello.
Thank you for your quick response.
The player has no touch screen
May indeed be a very simple display that was used.
I found no review of the display
I can claim that? Or, the display is just plain bad

Have a nice day

Grüße, aus, Hannover/Germany

Nettle
02-16-2012, 08:43 AM
In my opinion is not normal in this way.

Ask for their opinion.

MfG. Regards

jvpeters
02-16-2012, 08:50 AM
cannot judge as well. the display is not as good as apple indeed.
but it shud be like in ur attached photos- that i can see pixels on it...

1) check the resolution of ur image...
2) see if it fits : http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/dcbint/cpindex.pl?scy=GB&mid=Link_FAQs&view=aa12_view_partial.html&session=20120216104933_63.216.59.225&list=aa12_list_partial.html&slg=ENG&ctn=SA3ARA04K/02&dct=FAQ&refnr=0089395&faqview=1

calling ur local support is suggested also as mentioned by nettle

Philips - Remko
02-16-2012, 08:57 AM
Hi hotte0912,

Please get in contact with your local call centre www.philips.com/contact

Kind regards,

@Nettle, please check your personal messages