PDA

View Full Version : problem with regard registration at Net TV service



sistemf
02-24-2012, 10:20 AM
Dear All,

I am an owner of your excellent 40pfl8505h/60 TV set. Recently I've encountered a problem with regard registration at Net TV service. When I open Net TV for the 1st time I see Terms and conditions. It is normally but when I press <Continue> (refer to screenshot http://i081.radikal.ru/1202/0a/ce426b0351de.jpg) it is not responding and nothing has happened. No blank screens, no error messages ... I see Terms and conditions forever until I do press <Home> on RCU.

For your information I send CSM screenshots containing exact information about serial number, firmware version, mac address and network settings.

http://s03.radikal.ru/i176/1202/b5/c72b01f61b51.jpg - csm1
http://s018.radikal.ru/i523/1202/11/0b71a9518fbf.jpg - csm2
http://i020.radikal.ru/1202/0a/d96ab9aacb03.jpg - csm3
http://s61.radikal.ru/i172/1202/1a/336abfd1307b.jpg - network settings

TV set is connected to Internet via router ASUS wl500g using Ethernet port. In case you want to be aware about router settings I checked Net TV when TV set was connected directly to my ISP Ethernet switch. My ISP uses DHCP. Therefore it is not a problem. You guessed right Net TV - registration screen is not responding also in this case.

Could you be so kind to check your database server for any weird issues with regard my TV set?

Best regards:confused:

Philips - Mark
02-24-2012, 10:31 AM
STUCK in TERMS OF USE on a 2010 TV.

To repair the issue with your TV we recommend to downgrade and reinstall the software.

Please download the autorun.UPG file form here:
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/4426988/autorun.upg

• Put the file on a USB stick.
• Turn on the TV.
• Insert the USB stick in the TV.
• Via the remote control press: Home – SETUP – software settings – local updates.
• Select the file Q5551_0.140.34.0.UPG
• The TV will warn you that the software is older than the one installed. Continue the process.

After installation, restart the TV and try to access Net TV.
Hopefully it works. You will see the loading Icon for a while, just wait until the Net TV homepage appears.

After this it is recommended to upgrade to the latest software again.

Go to WWW.P4C.PHILIPS.COM search for your TV type and find the latest software plus installation instructions.

Please let us know if this was successful.

With kind regards,
Mark

Toengel
02-24-2012, 10:55 AM
Hi,

@Mark,

does that really work by just copying the autorun.upg on the stick? You mentioned Q5551_0.140.34.0.UPG - maybe integrate a step to rename the autorun.upg. Also I thought, that one needs a subfolder "upgrades" to make local updates... but I can be wrong. The software should also not work on 2010 21:9 and M models (due to Q5553 instead of Q5551).

Toengel@Alex

Philips - Mark
02-24-2012, 11:29 AM
Hi Alex,

The procedure works, the TV recognizes the software version from the autorun file.
You are right; this software is not for 21:9. (I have not heard that 21:9 TV got stuck in the terms of use).

Regards,
Mark.

sistemf
02-24-2012, 12:07 PM
Hi Mark
Does this software fix problem with NetTv the same way as it did on model 32pfl7605h/60?
Thank You

Gojca
04-27-2012, 06:39 AM
Hi I have the same iusse on an Italian 37pfl7605m/08, the downgrade proposed doesn't work on my model.

Could you please help me?

Thanks.

itsimon
05-07-2012, 06:33 PM
Thanks for this prompt solution - worked perfectly on an 40PFL9715K/02 in Austria.

My problem description was similar to "Remote control doesn't work anymore on Net TV", but i was able to switch up and down but not through the apps inside net-tv.
Reinstalling as mentioned above was done in a view minutes and everything is working fine again :)

tinver
05-15-2012, 02:52 PM
STUCK in TERMS OF USE on a 2010 TV.

To repair the issue with your TV we recommend to downgrade and reinstall the software.

Please download the autorun.UPG file form here:
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/4426988/autorun.upg

• Put the file on a USB stick.
• Turn on the TV.
• Insert the USB stick in the TV.
• Via the remote control press: Home – SETUP – software settings – local updates.
• Select the file Q5551_0.140.34.0.UPG
• The TV will warn you that the software is older than the one installed. Continue the process.

Hellow Mark

My TV is 32PFL8605H/60 and it does not recognise this file (Q5551_0.140.34.0.UPG)
I tried to use the last firmware - everything is Ok.
How can i downgrade?
Please, help me!

Philips - Mark
05-15-2012, 03:36 PM
These instructions are only valid for 2010 TV models (xxPFLxxx5x/xx)
You have a “Philips server not found” error, this means that the TV can’t get in contact with the server.

The first suspicion is your local network. Check if your internet connection is working. Is your computer able to get internet connection?

If there is a “Philips server not found” message, your internet connection is fine and the software on your TV is old, still Q5551_0.140.25.0, than use a computer and go to www.p4c.philips.com, search for your model number, download the latest software and have it installed according the instruction provided with the software.

If you have a “Philips server not found” message, your internet connection is fine and your software level is Q5551_0.140.47.0 or newer;
Follow the procedure provided in the link below.

If you are stuck in navigation on Net TV, so Net TV does not respond when pressing right, left, up, or down, then follow the procedure provided in the link below.

If you are stuck on the “terms of use” page; follow the procedure provided in the link below.


We made a special bulletin to explain the downgrade/upgrade procedure.
You can find it here (http://www.supportforum.philips.com/en/showthread.php?5875-%93Philips-server-not-found%94-or-no-respons-to-cursor-in-the-Net-TV-quot-Terms-of-use-quot-page&p=32932&viewfull=1#post32932)!

The provided software is for the following models:

32PFL7605C/05
32PFL7605C/08
32PFL7605C/12
32PFL7605H/05
32PFL7605H/12
32PFL7605H/60
32PFL7605M/08
32PFL7665H/12
32PFL7665M/08
32PFL7675H/12
32PFL7675K/02
32PFL7675M/08
32PFL7685H/12
32PFL7685K/02
32PFL7685M/08
32PFL7695H/12
32PFL7695K/02
32PFL7695M/08
32PFL8605H/12
32PFL8605H/60
32PFL8605K/02
32PFL8605M/08
32PFL9705H/12
32PFL9705H/60
32PFL9705K/02
32PFL9705M/08
37PFL7605H/05
37PFL7605H/12
37PFL7605H/60
37PFL7605M/08
37PFL7675H/12
37PFL7675K/02
37PFL8605H/12
37PFL8605H/60
37PFL8605K/02
37PFL8605M/08
40PFL7605H/05
40PFL7605H/12
40PFL7605H/60
40PFL7605M/08
40PFL8505H/12
40PFL8505H/60
40PFL8505K/02
40PFL8605H/12
40PFL8605H/60
40PFL8605K/02
40PFL8605M/08
40PFL9705H/12
40PFL9705H/60
40PFL9705K/02
40PFL9705M/08
42PFL7605C/05
42PFL7605C/08
42PFL7605C/12
42PFL7655H/12
42PFL7655K/02
42PFL7655M/08
42PFL7665H/12
42PFL7665M/08
42PFL7675H/12
42PFL7675K/02
42PFL7675M/08
42PFL7685H/12
42PFL7685K/02
42PFL7685M/08
42PFL7695H/12
42PFL7695K/02
42PFL7695M/08
46PFL7605H/05
46PFL7605H/12
46PFL7605H/60
46PFL7605M/08
46PFL7655H/12
46PFL7655K/02
46PFL7655M/08
46PFL7665H/12
46PFL7695H/12
46PFL7695K/02
46PFL7695M/08
46PFL8505H/12
46PFL8505K/02
46PFL8605H/60
46PFL8605K/02
46PFL8605M/08
46PFL8685H/12
46PFL8685K/02
46PFL8685M/08
46PFL9705H/12
46PFL9705H/60
46PFL9705K/02
46PFL9705M/08
52PFL8605H/12
52PFL8605H/60
52PFL8605K/02
52PFL8605M/08

tinver
05-20-2012, 04:54 AM
...
For 8xx5H/K & 9xx5H/K models (FW ID Q5551_0.140.xx.0): click here (https://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/dcbint/cpindex.pl?mid=Link_FAQs&view=aa12_view_partial.html&session=20120516113411_130.138.227.53&list=aa12_list_partial.html&slg=ENG&ctn=32PFL9705H/12&dct=FAQ&refnr=0092846&ctn2=Q551.1ELA&faqview=1).
...


My TV 32PFL8605h/60 does not "see" this software.
The official autorun.upg from philips site works properly.
I gues something is wrong with the file autorun in package FUS_Q5551_0.140.34.0.z​ip
(if l try to view files from packages FUS_Q5551_0.140.34.0.z​ip and FUS_Q5553_0.140.34.0.z​ip the headers of these files are the same: Release for TV550R1:
Q5553-0.140.34.0)

bogdyss
01-29-2013, 06:43 PM
My TV 32PFL8605h/60 does not "see" this software.
The official autorun.upg from philips site works properly.
I gues something is wrong with the file autorun in package FUS_Q5551_0.140.34.0.z​ip
(if l try to view files from packages FUS_Q5551_0.140.34.0.z​ip and FUS_Q5553_0.140.34.0.z​ip the headers of these files are the same: Release for TV550R1:
Q5553-0.140.34.0)
Hi tinver,
Same problem for me since last year, October ... NO SMART TV ... the sugested autorun.upg from the FUS_Q5551_0.140.34.0.z​ip is not recognized by my 40pfl9705h/12 ... no philips solution yet ...
:mad:

Niels
01-29-2013, 08:21 PM
As far as I remember from contacts with Philips Customer Service it is not possible to downgrade below the firmware version that was on the motherboard of the TV as initially installed from factory.

(I also tried to downgrade to 140.34 on a 2010 model TV, but my motherboard was replaced when 140.40 was released, so I did not succeed in downgrading below that firmware)

Niels

emarper
05-22-2013, 04:31 PM
I have 37PFL7605H/12 model.
Downgrade and upgrade does NOT work for me.
Same bloking point, Net TV does not respond when pressing right, left, up, or down after Terms & conditions.
With fw 140.34 I have the same problem.