PDA

View Full Version : pauses



ssnowy
02-26-2012, 01:57 AM
ive only had the blu ray player since christmas.but three times now it just freezes,the remote doesnt work to turn it off,had to pull the plug.any help would be appreciated.steve.

Toengel
02-26-2012, 09:09 AM
Hi,

did you installed the latest firmware (via USB stick - see support website)? Be sure, that you have no disc in the tray during the update.

Toengel@Alex

ssnowy
02-26-2012, 06:54 PM
no i havent even connected the machine to the internet yet should i?

Nettle
02-26-2012, 06:57 PM
no i havent even connected the machine to the internet yet should i?

Hello,

for you is better to save the latest firmware in a usb key. Unzip it and install it in your player.

Not all the Philips devices have got a working software update from internet.

Regards

ssnowy
02-26-2012, 07:35 PM
im sorry but youve lost me whats firmware whats unzip it im not computer savvy.steve

Oscar
03-05-2012, 07:19 AM
Go to your local web page and look for your product. The look for latest firmware (software) and download it. Follow the insutrctions in the read me file and upgrade...