PDA

View Full Version : RF_In connector problem?



agmarco
02-29-2012, 08:32 AM
Since a few weeks I have a 47pfl7606H/12 in combination with a CI+ module of UPC Netherlands.
What my problem is that not all channels are showing. It first started with missing one or two channels on the high range of the frequentie. UPC tried a CI+ reset. Some days ago I got all the channels but now since yesterday I lost almost 10 channels.
Only Hirshmann cables and a 752 Tratec amplifier.
On my second TV with a mediabox I have all the channels.
I have read somewhere that on someones pfl7606H it was a known problem with the RF_In connector that causes unexpected signal loss on some frequenties. Someone with an idear or should I go to the Philips support directly?

Philips - Thomas
02-29-2012, 09:10 AM
Hi

just go to the Channel Search Settings (right before the Channel search starts) and choose the Full scan.

Regards
Thomas

agmarco
02-29-2012, 09:51 AM
Maybe it will give me the channels back, I have to check tonight, but why have they dissapeared at first? I don't want to do this every "x" days. Also the question if I should apply the full scan with the CI+ in or out? UPC says the channel search should be done without the module in the TV.

Edit:
Just read somewhere that it is possible that the modulation changed for some channels. From Qam64 tot Qam256. Going to try it tonight.