PDA

View Full Version : CAM / CI for 40PFL8505K02



Dolf
03-01-2012, 07:57 PM
Hi,
I just purchased the in the title mentioned TV. I am unable to enter a CI / CAM module. It slides in but blocks well before reaching the pins. I tried the same on a number of different models 7404, 7606, 5806 all without any problem. Has anyone else experienced the same problem? If so is there a solution?
Thanks in advance for any inputs.
Dolf Tuk

Toengel
03-01-2012, 08:14 PM
Hi,

check if you plug in the module correctly - sometimes the module needs to be pluged in turned around.

Toengel@Alex

Dolf
03-01-2012, 09:20 PM
Hi,
Thank you for your comments. Before heading back to the store I tried both sides. The right side goes in for about 4 or 5 cm and stops/blocks 5 to 10 mm before the pins. The "wrong" side does not entermore than 3 or 4 mm. In the store I managed to correctly enter the module on 4 different models.
Dolf