PDA

View Full Version : My TV won't get started anymore



Sjamme
03-04-2012, 03:01 PM
After getting a 3D-channel on my HDTV-box I for the first time installed the D software on my TV-set. After installing I restart the TV. But it won't get any further than to the Philips logotype. After that it only starts a clicking sound and I can also see that the screen is flicking every now and then.
What's wrong??

Toengel
03-04-2012, 03:11 PM
Hi,

maybe you should post what TV do you have exactly and which firmware you tried to install.

Toengel@Alex

Sjamme
03-04-2012, 03:20 PM
I have a Philips LED-TV 46PFL8605H and I've tried to install the 3D firmware that came with the TV when I bought it.

Toengel
03-04-2012, 04:42 PM
Hi,

you don't need to install the firmware, which was bypacked with the 3D sensor. The latest TV firmware 140.46 does include the 3D firmware.

Try the following to update if you have further problems: http://www.supportforum.philips.com/en/showthread.php?966-Is-there-a-Guaranteed-way-to-downgrade-140.XX-software&p=3176&viewfull=1#post3176

Toengel@Alex