PDA

View Full Version : TwonkyMedia v1.3.0.101

llesniew
03-06-2012, 02:49 PM
I am currently using the TwonkyMedia server that was included with my NP3500/12 but when I try to play FLAC files I get "This item cannot be played by the local renderer because it is not a recognized file type"

Am I doing something wrong? Is there another server or an update I can download that will allow me to play these files?

Martyn
03-18-2012, 03:21 PM
I don't know whether I'm doing this in the right place but does anyone know where I can download a printable Twonky Media Browser users guide for use specifically with the Philips NP3900? The pale blue version which is part of the software is difficult to read at best (light blue on dark blue - brilliant!) and is atrocious when printed off. I'm a layman technically and I'm thoroughly fed up with having to keep 'plonking about' to try and make the NP3900 or TMM work properly. Please help somebody!

llesniew
03-18-2012, 03:28 PM
Are you having specific problems? Once I got mine all going I never looked back.

Martyn
03-18-2012, 03:45 PM
Thanks Ilesniew! I have never really got getting the TMM and the 3900 working properly together. I can play the music from my PC (Windows 7) but it is more by luck than judgement and very wary of changing things as it often goes awry! For instance when I drag music to the column on the right it takes forever to appear on the 3900 - I have to come out and go to Internet Radio and back again! I then have yet another play list - I'm now up to 17! and mostly empty. I just can't seem to able to delete them - they just keep reappearing. The icon at the bottom of the screen for the Philips is often not there so I always appear to be using the TMM logo (I think!). The 3900 keeps showing when I click on 'Library' I'm told it's seaching for UNPnP? Perhaps this is one of the problems but it only recent unlike the others.