PDA

View Full Version : Loose BBC channels every day



goahead
03-06-2012, 04:02 PM
I have a 42PFL5522D TV, since the switchover, every day I loose BBC 1, BB 2 and BBC NEWS only and I need to reinstall

Any advice ?

petasis
03-06-2012, 06:40 PM
Is it possible, that the TV (which searches for new channels every night) does not find these channels, and removes them from the list?
(i.e. you have an amplifier in the aerial, which you close, or the channels stop broadcasting at night?)

You can try searching in the menus, if you can disable this automatic channel update...

Philips - Thomas
03-07-2012, 07:15 AM
Hi

indeed, the TV runs a backround search to scan for new added Channels/Services.
If at that moment the Channels are not available (Signal Drop, whatever) the TV automatically drops that Channels.
You can Disable that in the Service Setup or check the Reception because at a certain Point the TV does not get the Signal right.

Regards
Thomas