PDA

View Full Version : connect to MCI500h not working (Upnp problem?)



peter vleugels
03-18-2012, 07:34 PM
Dear,

I recently bought a NP3900 for my parents and I want to connect it to a MCI500h. Thus on the NP3900 playing music which is on the MCI500h hard drive.

Unfortunately both manuals don't explain well how to fix these things. Both are Streamium products and one contains the music so I expect it to work out-of-the-box which it isn't (although I'm Philips employee and having a PhD :-) )

How can I fix this?

Peter,

Tias
03-21-2012, 07:27 PM
Hi Peter !

The only configuration that is needed is to add both devices to the same wireless LAN, then the NP3900 shall find your MCi500H without any problem. Also make sure both devices has the latest Firmware installed.

Cheers !
/T

In_04
04-14-2012, 05:06 PM
MP3 files will work AAC files currently (?) not, see my post in this thread.

Bye

Markus

Tias
04-14-2012, 07:41 PM
The original question was not about AAC, and by the way, the MCi500H does support the AAC (M4A) format.

Cheers !

In_04
04-15-2012, 11:17 AM
The original question was not about AAC, and by the way, the MCi500H does support the AAC (M4A) format.

Cheers !
Sorry, but the question was if the NP3900 work with MCI500H.
And the answer is:
The NP3900 play the MP3 files from the MCI500H, but currenty (?) did NOT play the AAC files saved on the MCI500H.
The MCI500H play all of the files, only the NP3900 is the problem here.

Do you own both devices? If yes please check this by yourself. If you don't own both devices you must believe me in this point. I own both of them and have the problem posted here to hope to get a answer and maybe a solution.

Bye

Markus