PDA

View Full Version : hdmi unavailable



dazzer
03-26-2012, 01:31 PM
42pf5421-10
hdmi not visible in av,only ext 1. ext.2. and ext 3 please help

Toengel
03-26-2012, 01:38 PM
Hi,

please rewrite you post with more details... it's almost not understandable what is not working.

However, as far as I understand, you cannot connect a external device to your HDMI port, right? Did you have the lastest firmware installed? If yes and it's still not working, try a factory reset.

Toengel@Alex

dazzer
03-26-2012, 02:54 PM
Hi,

please rewrite you post with more details... it's almost not understandable what is not working
However, as far as I understand, you cannot connect a external device to your HDMI port, right? Did you have the lastest firmware installed? If yes and it's still not working, try a factory reset.

Toengel@Alex

hi sorry typing off a mobile phone.There is no hdmi option when selecting source.i have tried to connect a stb with hdmi cable but hdmi does not appear in the list of options as an input source.i have connected the stb via scart and can select this as an input source.the manual clearly states that the list of input sources as ext1,ext 2,ext3,hdmi 1,hdmi2 but hdmi does not appear!! this tv doesnt have software to download on the phillips website?? please advise...

dazzer
03-26-2012, 03:17 PM
hi sorry typing off a mobile phone.There is no hdmi option when selecting source.i have tried to connect a stb with hdmi cable but hdmi does not appear in the list of options as an input source.i have connected the stb via scart and can select this as an input source.the manual clearly states that the list of input sources as ext1,ext 2,ext3,hdmi 1,hdmi2 but hdmi does not appear!! this tv doesnt have software to download on the phillips website?? please advise...
also....on this model is there software available ? and how do i do factory reset??there is nothing in manual please advise...