PDA

View Full Version : How to do a factory reset for BDP3200/98?



yuppy989
04-07-2012, 02:21 PM
How do you do a factory reset? Ever since I updated my player to 1.67, I've been having so many issues. So please teach me how to do a factory reset.

Toengel
04-07-2012, 07:12 PM
Hi,

normally you can make a factory reset in the options of your player - however, you won't get an old firmware back with this function.

Toengel@Alex

yuppy989
04-08-2012, 12:45 AM
Hi,

normally you can make a factory reset in the options of your player - however, you won't get an old firmware back with this function.

Toengel@Alex

Hmmm... Then is there anyway to get the old firmware back? The new version really gives me all sort of trouble.

Toengel
04-08-2012, 08:08 AM
Hi,

you can downgrade the same way as you can upgrade - you only need to find the old firmware file - Philips is not offering officially old firmware files.

Toengel@Alex

yuppy989
04-08-2012, 02:55 PM
Hi,

you can downgrade the same way as you can upgrade - you only need to find the old firmware file - Philips is not offering officially old firmware files.

Toengel@Alex

Hmmm... Might you know any place where I can obtain the file? :confused:

kwinnie
04-10-2012, 08:12 AM
i have sent you a pm. pls check.

Philips - Remko
04-18-2012, 10:19 AM
Hi yuppy989,

Did you get your problem solved at the end? Please let me know the outcome!

Thanks and kind regards,

StryDOG
05-07-2012, 12:53 PM
I am also seeking the older firmware version of BDP3100 (the version i previously had was 1.27) since i upgraded - i cant get any of my DIVX files to play with the letterbox aspect ratio, the previous version played them automatically in that Aspect Ratio

Or am i missing something - yes i have tries all of the video settings available