View Full Version : LAN speed HTS5581

04-13-2012, 09:48 PM

Can anyone tell me the speed of theLAN-port on the HTS5581? It's nowhere in the manual or the Philips product page.
I'm installing a gigabit-network in my house and I'm wondering if the HTS5581 will be able use it fully or that it's stuck on 10/100mb max.


04-14-2012, 10:06 AM

normally a 100MBit network interface is available in these products.

And 100MBit is completely sufficient. Even this speed isn't used fully. How many data will you transfer to your HTS for streaming? 7-8 MB/sec is enough...


04-14-2012, 10:10 AM
Dear Bugmenot,

my HTS7140 should have a 100 Base-T lan cannection.

As said from Toengel above, a 7 Mbps internet connection should be enough.


Philips - Katerina
08-24-2015, 12:38 PM
Hello participants of the thread and forum members in general!

Hopefully your issue was dealt with and you are no longer facing it. Since the thread has been silent for some time now, I will proceed by closing it. If you still have the same question about the same issue or any similar issues arise feel free to start a new thread or contact one of us moderators to open this thread again.

Kind regards
Philips Katerina