View Full Version : Have to install digital channels every time I switch TV on

04-20-2012, 04:38 PM
I have a 32PFL5522D/05 TV.
Did the re-installation following the London digital changeover, but the channels do not save, and everytime I turn it TV back on (from both power source or standby) there are no channels saved and have to go through the whole process again.

why are the channels not saving - doing exactly the same as routine updates I have previously done.

04-20-2012, 08:44 PM
Me too. Same problem: http://www.supportforum.philips.com/en/showthread.php?5604-37pfl7662D-05-will-not-hold-its-digital-TV-channels

Anyone any ideas?

04-22-2012, 09:40 AM
We have the same problem. same model. TV software IdTV Zapper_HW261.256_SW2.7.77. Sometimes holds on to the BBC channels that were not siwtched this time, sometimes loses the whole lot, even if TV just left on stand by. Any thoughts would be appreciated as hubby wants to buy a new tv, and not sure that we need to.

04-22-2012, 01:40 PM
I have exactly same problem any answers yet?

04-22-2012, 09:16 PM
I have this problem - in fact all channels except BBC get lost in under 5 minutes without even turning the TV off. This problem seems to have happen since the digital switch over.

Philips - Thomas
04-23-2012, 06:11 AM
please, if you are facing such Issues, go in direct contact with the local Call Center: