PDA

View Full Version : Philips boot logo



bluevoice
04-20-2012, 08:34 PM
Hi guys,

The technicians changed the SSB board of my Philips Cinema Gold 50PFL7956H/12 TV for the second time today (because of some other issues #9 (http://www.supportforum.philips.com/en/showthread.php?5452-HDMI-ARC-problem-Easylink-on-Ph-TV-amp-HCS&p=30266&viewfull=1#post30266)).

With the old boards I would see the Philips logo each time I turned the tv on. Now with this new SSB board I can't see it anymore. The screen is all black during the boot process. I liked to see the logo to know the tv is booting and to know when the tv was ready with booting.

Is there an option to get this function back on? I don't understand that fixing one thing in the Philips world always results in breaking another thing. Thanks in advance for your reply.

Philips - Thomas
04-21-2012, 08:54 AM
Hi

Adding the Bootlogo again to your Device is possible but only for a Service Technical Person.
So if you want it back, please contact the local Support Directly.

Regards
Thomas

backhandguga
04-21-2012, 05:16 PM
It would be a lot of work for technicians to be deployed just to change the logo.

But is it possible to call tech support and have them walk us through in going to the service mode and change the logo over the phone? http://imagicon.info/cat/12-19/vbsmile.png

bluevoice
04-21-2012, 07:08 PM
It would be a lot of work for technicians to be deployed just to change the logo.

But is it possible to call tech support and have them walk us through in going to the service mode and change the logo over the phone? http://imagicon.info/cat/12-19/vbsmile.png

I don't see an option in the SAM menu.

@Philips - Thomas: Thanks for your reply. Is enabling the boot logo only possible by using Compare to change this in the NVM?

Toengel
04-22-2012, 08:01 AM
Hi,

would be cool to customize the logo: e.g. "bluevoice" at startup :-D

Toengel@Alex

bluevoice
05-07-2012, 12:33 PM
Hi

Adding the Bootlogo again to your Device is possible but only for a Service Technical Person.
So if you want it back, please contact the local Support Directly.

Regards
Thomas

Hi Thomas,

I did contact the local Support Directly (E-care, Duiven, the Netherlands, the ones who performed the SSB board replacement) and they told me they have no way to add the boot logo again to my device. There is no option for this in SAM, we also tried upgrading the standby software, no luck so far. Is there something you know that those technicians don't know?

Please advise how to proceed further to get the boot logo back.

bluevoice
05-11-2012, 03:10 PM
Dear Philips - Thomas, do you have any answer for me?