PDA

View Full Version : BDP3250/98 Youtube Issue



zenn
04-22-2012, 11:41 AM
Hi all,

I just bought Phillips Blueray Player BDP3250/98 in Singapore and I connect my player to internet via Ethernet Cable. Everything's okay except that I cannot open Youtube on my Blueray player. When I click on Youtube button on the home menu, it showed Youtube logo but nothing happen for more than 10 mins (or until it goes to standby).

I have checked the following things:
- Check the player got correct IP address from Router
- Use manual/static IP address on the player
- Change the Ethernet Cable
- Restart / Shutdown and unplugged power cable
- No firmware upgrade available from website, nor the Direct Network Upgrade from the player
- Try to upgrade from BDP3200 and other model but the player reject the file saying it's not compatible upgrade file.
- Current firmware version: 1.67


Does anyone have same issue here? I am stuck and most likely I am gonna return the player if I cannot resolve it.
Thanks.

isatsara
04-28-2012, 03:59 PM
today i upgrade it to 1.67. now i am facing the same problem. but my model is different. my one is
BDP3200/98. Hope somebody will help for this. Put this because to mention that some time this could be a version issue.

Thanks
Best Regards
Satsara

Philips - Remko
04-30-2012, 12:05 PM
Dear both,

We are aware of the issue and this will be fixed in the next FW release.

Kind regards,

nothappy
05-24-2012, 04:26 PM
Dear both,

We are aware of the issue and this will be fixed in the next FW release.

Kind regards,

When are you going to update the firmware? It's been almost a month. I feel kind of cheated getting this when you advertise youtube on this model on the box and your brochure!!

Philips - QK
05-29-2012, 06:27 AM
When are you going to update the firmware? It's been almost a month. I feel kind of cheated getting this when you advertise youtube on this model on the box and your brochure!!

Dear users,

Please be noted that YouTube improvement firmware has been released for BDP3200 as well as BDP3250.
Please kindly check in www.philips.com/support for more information. Thanks.

Kind regards,
Philips Moderation Team

nothappy
05-29-2012, 06:45 AM
Dear users,

Please be noted that YouTube improvement firmware has been released for BDP3200 as well as BDP3250.
Please kindly check in www.philips.com/support for more information. Thanks.

Kind regards,
Philips Moderation Team

Thank you for the reply, but are you sure you're talking about the correct model number? I'm fully aware BDP3250/05 or BDP3250/12 or BDP3200 have the firmware upgrade, but not BDP3250/98.

I have also tried to flash those firmware, but my player does not allow me to update as they are different model.
What we want is firmware update for model BDP3250/98.

If you're sure you've released it, please show us the exact website address as I've googled everywhere and could not find anything under BDP3250/98, for example: http://www.philips.com.sg/c/blu-ray-dvd/3000-series-divx-plus-hd-wifi-ready-bd-live-bdp3250_98/prd/?t=support

Philips - QK
05-29-2012, 10:44 AM
Dear nothappy,

I have sent you a PM. Please check.

Kind regards,
Philips Moderation Team

saurabhagarwal_2000
05-29-2012, 07:38 PM
Hi,

I have purchased BDP3200 few days back. Youtube wasnt working and I was facing the same issue as described in the thread.
So I have just upgraded firmware BDP3200/51, from the following link:
http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/dcbint/cpindex.pl?slg=en&scy=ru&ctn=BDP3200/51
Previous Version: 1.66
Current Version: 1.73

But YouTube is still not working, its just showing the youtube icon for the past 10 mins now!

What am I supposed to do ?

Regards
Saurabh

nothappy
05-30-2012, 09:07 AM
Dear nothappy,

I have sent you a PM. Please check.

Kind regards,
Philips Moderation Team

I've checked my PM box, but didn't see any PM from you.....

saurabhagarwal_2000
05-30-2012, 10:46 AM
btw its disappointing to see a new product not working on a prime feature.
How did this product pass the quality test ?
and How can I return this product?

Philips - QK
05-30-2012, 11:01 AM
Dear nothappy,

Apologies that the PM has been stucked in my draft box.
I was about to tell you that BDP3250/98 shares the same firmware of BDP3200/98. However, we have uploaded a new firmware today for BDP3250/98 and this should be able to solve your Youtube issue. Please bear with it 1-2 days to be reflected in the website.

Thank you.

Kind regards,
Philips Moderation Team

Philips - QK
05-30-2012, 11:02 AM
Dear saurabhagarwal_2000,

v.1.73 should be able to resolve your issue.
Have you tried resetting your player?

Kind regards,
Philips Moderation Team

saurabhagarwal_2000
05-30-2012, 11:12 AM
Dear Philips Team,

After the version upgrade, I tried resetting the network settings for which I got a message that Network setup has been successful.

Do you want me to try something else ?

Regards
Saurabh

Philips - QK
05-31-2012, 07:28 AM
Dear saurabhagarwal_2000,

Please see if you can do the following and try again:
1) Hard reset by disconnecting the main power cord and re-connecting that again;
2) In the main menu, go to Settings > Advanced > Restore Factory Setting (this option varies from device to device)

Let us know if this works for you.

Kind regards,
Philips Moderation Team

saurabhagarwal_2000
06-02-2012, 08:40 AM
So finally this works, seems like restore factory settings after firmware upgrade did the trick.

After using youtube app, I am surprised that why typing in the search is made so difficult !
Why cant we directly use the alphabets given in the remote control instead of travelling to each alphabet on the screen and selecting it ???

nothappy
07-02-2012, 07:53 AM
Hi, I just want to update the firmware-upgrade above by the Philips moderator works very well. Thank you so much for the great support, you bring back my confidence in Philips.

The youtube is wonderful, it's actually beyond my expectation as it can play HD quality too, the only minor gripe is the letter inputting, same as what the person before me had mentioned, it's a bit pain in the a** as it's slow, I guess it tries to predict & search at the same time. Other than that, thumbs up to Philips team!!

Toengel
07-02-2012, 08:00 AM
Hi,

just try the official Youtube-Remote-App for Android (if you have an Android phone). You can connect it to your player (by entering a code) and search via the App...

Toengel@Alex

Fantocci
01-18-2013, 09:44 PM
Hello,
I have new BDP3250/12 and I succesfully upgraded to FW 1.73 from your site.

The network connection (Auto mode) is OK, but I couldn`t get to neither Youtube nor Picassa.

Youtube doesn`t gets pass the start icon and Picassa gets me information "Cant connect to Google server" or something like that.
I did hard reset by disconnecting power cord and set to factory defaults from menu, but still no improvement. What else could I try?

Fantocci
01-22-2013, 09:33 AM
Hello,
I have new BDP3250/12 and I succesfully upgraded to FW 1.73 from your site.

The network connection (Auto mode) is OK, but I couldn`t get to neither Youtube nor Picassa.

Youtube doesn`t gets pass the start icon and Picassa gets me information "Cant connect to Google server" or something like that.
I did hard reset by disconnecting power cord and set to factory defaults from menu, but still no improvement. What else could I try?

Hello Philips support, am I worth no answer?

Another problem: after upgraded to latest FW version from your site, my 3250/12 player became very problematic about switching ON/OFF with power button on remote – sometimes (a lot of times) it is impossible to switch on the device with remote, as it was dead. Did you notice this problem on other specimens?
If not, something is wrong with my player and I have to return it. I haven’t tested it on old (original) version of FW because I upgraded it quickly – to gain better You tube support, as promised on this forum and Philips site.

Toengel
01-22-2013, 09:40 AM
Hi,

please make a factory reset on your player...

Toengel@Alex

Fantocci
01-22-2013, 12:16 PM
If you mean "reverse to factory defaults" from player menu - I did that 2 or 3 times, it didn`t helped.

Oscar
01-22-2013, 08:25 PM
Try to upload your device again as maybe the upgrade was not succesfull. Once done (if needed ) then indeed reset and try again