PDA

View Full Version : Your experiences with FW v0.14.97.0 for 5806, 6000 and 7000 series (2011 models)



Philips - Thomas
04-25-2012, 06:44 AM
Hi Guys

14.97 will be released soon.

Here is the Changelog:

- TV switches to standby by itself after power on for few minutes.
- TV turns off and on by itself while watching satellite channels. (Only applicable to K-models)
- Corrected Czech OSD translation errors. (Only applicable to K-models)
- The chosen “ON” or “OFF” selection under automatic channel deletion option in the satellite setting
menu is not highlighted. (Only applicable to K-models)
- Unable to access CAM services under [OPTIONS] menu > [Common interface].
- Subtitle menu cannot be opened anymore and P+/P- do not work anymore after you switch
between channels with HbbTV application switched on.

RomanSO
04-25-2012, 06:58 AM
For what users write to you on this forum about the problems? Anything important didn't correct, didn't add, didn't make!

Be engaged in business, at last!

Write down wishes from the previous discussions and carry out on them work!

To write on this forum - all the same that to send messages in a bottle across the ocean!

(Sorry for automatic translation)

PaulPanzer
04-25-2012, 04:26 PM
100% ACK!!

All the "normal" Basic-Features are not yet implemented:

- USB-Recording: No Fast Forwarding (x2,x4,x32). With the timeshiftplayer possible - but not in the USB-Recoring. Every 10$-Player has this Feature!
- USB-Recording: No Partitioning of the Harddisk - i need two Disks - one for USB-Recording, one for the media player
- USB-Recording: why it isn't possible to jump to the begin while recording (with the Timeshiftplyer it's possible!!)
- USB-Recording: automatic repeat (every Monday, 8 pm)
- you can read all other necessary things her in the forum. Please use this input!!

Samsung has implemeted this Features, but Philipps not. You design a very good produkt (quality, display), but your SW is a mass!

Do you plan to integrate this features or must i buy a new TV from an other vendor?

Thanks

Paul

dog soldier
04-25-2012, 05:25 PM
soundrops with CI+ modul still there....what a f...
this is not a shame this is a scandal ...i hope i will find a dumb-ass who will buy this piece of e-waste

philips products...... never again

Slaviq
04-26-2012, 06:15 AM
..... You design a very good produkt (quality, display), but your SW is a mass! .....


design - YES!
display - used of outsource by Sharp, LG, Samsung (in top 2012 TV models)
quality - For that money what they (TV) cost - NO! NO! and one more NO!
Your problem - your FW!
For whom you have created this forum?
Not one wish is not updated in this version FW!

centpede
04-26-2012, 06:42 AM
Overall, the new FW 14.97 seems to be more stable und a little bit faster.

But the handshake-issues using EasyLink are still there. I'm using a 55PFL7606K/02 TV together with a HTS7111 soundbar. On both devices EasyLink is enabled, on the TV is "EasyLink Autostart" enabled as well. I'm only using high quality HDMI 1.4 "fast speed" cables.

When I switch on the TV, the status of the HTS7111 soundbar is one of the following:

- Soundbar gets not started, display of Soundbar stays dark
=> Workaround: Start Soundbar with Soundbar remote control

- Soundbar is starting, showing "HMC ARC", but the TV-sound is still coming out of the TV speakers
=> Workaround1: Restart Soundbar with Soundbar remote control
=> Workaround2: Disbale EasyLink on TV or Soundbar and re-enable Easylink again

- Soundbar is starting, but using channel "INI1" for any reason, not "ARC"
=> Workaround: Switching to "ARC" using Soundbar remote control

- Soundbar is starting, all is working as expected

The probability of each of the 4 situations above when switching on the TV is 25% for each status.

When the handshake is succesfully made, all is working as expected.

Are you aware of the EasyLink handshake issues? Is there a chance to get them fixed anytime?
I've already mentioned them more times in the past.

RICHY
04-26-2012, 11:17 AM
I didn't try new software. However, I don't trust Philips anymore. I think they will make new problems. User Interface and software stability is terrible on these models. I tired of problems. I want my money!!!

RICHY
04-26-2012, 11:22 AM
One more question, why did you close software update via Internet? What is your intention? Or, is it a new bug?

musikreaktor
04-26-2012, 06:52 PM
One more question, why did you close software update via Internet? What is your intention? Or, is it a new bug?

Did this "feature" ever work? I'm still waiting for Philips that they will enable this feature. Today I wanted to download/install the new firmware by my 42PFL7606K/02, firmware 14.96, but of course I have to do the upgrade by usb-stick. :eek:

Manuel
04-26-2012, 07:34 PM
In my Tv(42PDL7906H/12) from time to time, picture flash, itīs hard to put on video because itīs impossible to predict the flash (some time itīs ok for hours, suddenly flash several times in a minute), itīs present in all firmware until now, anyone have this? hardware issue?

meme80
04-27-2012, 12:42 PM
Also for me the software update via internet has never worked.
I'm also registered to get software updates so Philips may have close this feature.

Just to give my feedback I have a Wii with Wii Media Center installed is 10 times better then Philips software (only SD quality of course) and it is free. For example if you watch a movie and then power off the console then when you power on again and open the same movie it starts from the point where the movie stop!!!!

Philips created this forum not to receive feedback to improve the software but only to give the impression then it was closer to the Client. This is far from the true!!!
The only issue Philips fixed was the automatically switch off because it was a show stopper!
For all the other software limitation there is NO INTENTION to fix it.

This will be my last TV from Philips. I have already convinced 4 friends to look for alternative brands and they still pay for my beer everytime we meet.

L1Zeeman
04-27-2012, 07:50 PM
FW14.97 seems to be worse than FW14.96, old bugs still there, new bugs added.
Had 5 events in less than 2 days:

#1 Playback of a recording started with just sound, no picture and after a few seconds also the sound stopped. Pressing "play" just gave the playback icon on the screen, but no sound or picture. Had to restart playback via the "Home" & "Program guide" menus.

#2 "Disc Missing" message in the EPG menu. However HDD is not missing as the timeshift function works normal. Had to unplug and reconnect the HDD to fix this (This bug was also present in previous FW).

#3 Playback of a recording made with FW14.97 showed occasional disruptions, picture seems to "jump back" fraction of a second. This is a recording issue as the effect is identical with repeated playback.

#4 Spontaneous shutdown and restart (This bug was also present in previous FW).

#5 After switching TV to stand-by the ambilight continues to work. Continuously changing colors as if you are watching TV (but without picture and sound, stand-by LED is on).

sanyika
04-29-2012, 05:44 PM
This is a very bad TV.
Lots of problems.
This is made somewhere in the jungle?

marco zagolin
04-29-2012, 08:32 PM
This will be my last TV from Philips.
100% agree with you (after a 32pfl6605h and a 10 days old 32pfl7606m).
.
I love philips image and design but tv software is unacceptable.
.
And why why why on earth should I buy a PTA01 adapter to get the MediaConnect software when using a cable connection ?
Is this 'Sense and Semplicity' or 'Philips’ approach to sustainability well beyond the ecological footprint ?
.
Or, most unbelivable, why should I have a internet connection to view already registered programs ?
while I can use the timeshift recording even without internet ?
.
And how not to mention the top 1 'Sense and Semplicity' feature: the magic program info !
two buttons to get a full screen of 2 lines, which every 30 euro device gives you automatically on the bottom of the screen.
.
Regards,
marco

sanyika
04-29-2012, 10:02 PM
I just wonder, reading all these complaints if there exist one Philips TV which works properly. Are all these TVs fake chinese TVs with fake Philips sticker on it.
Come on Philips! Even the chinese can do better than this.
Give some food to those poor technicians and programmers so they can do their job properly, otherwise you can drag down the whole company on the toilet. :-)

wis
04-30-2012, 12:10 PM
100% agree with you (after a 32pfl6605h and a 10 days old 32pfl7606m).
Or, most unbelivable, why should I have a internet connection to view already registered programs ?
while I can use the timeshift recording even without internet ?


I'm also wondering about it.
Maybe it's new Big Brother? Philips (or Someone else) wants to know what and/or when we watch? ;)
BTW it's very uncomfortable.
--
Regards

sanyika
05-01-2012, 10:18 AM
The "Hide Channel" option has disappeared. WHY? Now I have all the encoded channels in the otherwise annoying IP-EPG. This TV hardware is very slow. A mobile phone can do better job.

So how can I HIDE unwanted Channels?

Toengel
05-01-2012, 02:01 PM
Hi,

the HIDE/UNHIDE function was disabled due to a patent "situation". The best solution is to mark all wanted channels as favorite and sort the favorits.

Toengel@Alex

marco zagolin
05-01-2012, 05:17 PM
Hi,

the HIDE/UNHIDE function was disabled due to a patent "situation". The best solution is to mark all wanted channels as favorite and sort the favorits.

Toengel@Alex

It looks more a 'workaround' then a 'best solution' !
.
Until know I did spend more time trying to understand how to use my new 32pfl7606m then programming my laptop.
.
This morning I did find how to connect my tv with cable connection to my wifi home network:
- connect the tv with an ethernet cable to a window 7 computer
- enable ICS from the network and sharing center, properties of the wifi lan, sharing
- in the 'home networking connection' select your cable lan
and you are done (note that firewall must not 'block all connections').
Unfortunately MyRemote does not work, because the tv is on a different Ip network and you cannot configure the IP address of the tv (I belive).

marco zagolin
05-01-2012, 05:26 PM
In my Tv(42PDL7906H/12) from time to time, picture flash, itīs hard to put on video because itīs impossible to predict the flash (some time itīs ok for hours, suddenly flash several times in a minute), itīs present in all firmware until now, anyone have this? hardware issue?
I would send the tv back to Philips for repair, if you are in warranty time.

Philips - Thomas
05-03-2012, 08:58 AM
Hi Guys



#4 Spontaneous shutdown and restart (This bug was also present in previous FW).


Please check if this still happens with 14.97 and HbbTV disabled. (This is only for those who see this Kind of Issue)

Regards
Thomas

Manuel
05-04-2012, 10:35 AM
Philips, take a look on the videos, finally I catch de picture flash on video, and a small bug that only happens on a analogue SD Channel on "ZON provider in Portugal" called "SIC noticias" (I have two other Pilips Tv, and de picture itīs ok, but that happens on all TV550), itīs a small flickering, that happens on top of picture, seen on channel symbol.

Picture flash:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pttdbgMHHpA

Manuel
05-04-2012, 10:36 AM
Part 2:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yOhjzshR6CE

Manuel
05-04-2012, 10:37 AM
part 3:
Bad sinc:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TS3ol2RGSVw

Firmware or hardware issue?

Verticaljoy
05-05-2012, 07:19 PM
The "Hide Channel" option has disappeared. WHY? Now I have all the encoded channels in the otherwise annoying IP-EPG. This TV hardware is very slow. A mobile phone can do better job.

So how can I HIDE unwanted Channels?

Use Philips Channel editor software.

sanyika
05-05-2012, 07:25 PM
Use Philips Channel editor software.
I just installed the 14.93 Firmware which is not totally f***ed up, hide the channels and then installed the 14.97

Verticaljoy
05-05-2012, 07:28 PM
I just installed the 14.93 Firmware which is not totally f***ed up, hide the channels and then installed the 14.97

1: I dont know if you can downgrade.
2: I dont know if you hide the channels and after installing 14.97, you will loose the old channels or not.
Any way best of luck. Do let me know if you need the software and dont find it in internet.

sanyika
05-05-2012, 07:33 PM
1: I dont know if you can downgrade.
2: I dont know if you hide the channels and after installing 14.97, you will loose the old channels or not.
Any way best of luck. Do let me know if you need the software and dont find it in internet.

Actually the downgrade works fine and the edited channel list remains unchanged after the upgrade. But it would be nice to edit the list the easier way. I just can't find the software on the net. How can I get it?
Thanks for help!

Verticaljoy
05-05-2012, 08:26 PM
Any improvements in USB playback for fast forward in 14.97?

lotje
05-06-2012, 05:30 PM
Hi, I,m from holland I updated my mams TV 40pfl5606h/12 yesterday with new software from 30-04-2012 and after that the Progamguide is shit ( or empty or wrong day)
Help

lotje
05-06-2012, 05:36 PM
Hi, my Tv 40pfl6606h/12.
When i put usbstick in then i'll get ugrade htm on it then put in pc en dubbleclick then it goes to download firmware and when I look what firmware it is it's ending with eng not nl?
I alway's updatd from nl site de nl version.
Help witch one should i use de eng or nl??

Philips - Thomas
05-07-2012, 08:59 AM
Hi

Firmware is allways in English Language, however, the language on your TV is set by the TV menu, so no matter what language the firmware is.

Thomas

bezio
05-07-2012, 11:43 AM
Any improvements in USB playback for fast forward in 14.97?

Nothing at all.

PS: Yesterday I saw an LCD Haier software, compared to our spectacular ....

lotje
05-08-2012, 08:00 AM
Hi

Firmware is allways in English Language, however, the language on your TV is set by the TV menu, so no matter what language the firmware is.

Thomas

thanks

janvan
05-08-2012, 08:19 AM
I just wonder, reading all these complaints if there exist one Philips TV which works properly. Are all these TVs fake chinese TVs with fake Philips sticker on it.
Come on Philips! Even the chinese can do better than this.
Give some food to those poor technicians and programmers so they can do their job properly, otherwise you can drag down the whole company on the toilet. :-)

Just for the ones not aware of Philips historic 25 years making junk already broken in the box >> THEY DID <<
Here in Holland they could'nt sell anything anymore in the end..nobody stupid enough to buy Philips junk no more.
Then when they finally realized the disaster and collaps of the consumer electronics department,they started the
MAKE THINGS BETTER campain...and indeed..for a number of years they got on par with the Japanese.
Slowly very slowly peeps were starting buying their stuff again.
Now..as this forum proves beyond imagination things are slipping back to their former status.
Personally I bought the Cinema Gold 21:9 and have most of the issues mentioned by others with it.
I already gave up the hope for a fix and are in doubt to bring it back to the shop.
The T.V is just a few months old..so i have time to wait and 20 months garantee left.
One thing is for sure..I never..ever..buy anything Philips in my life >> NO MORE <<

Philips is like a desease without a cure and should disappear from the market altogether.
As a Dutchman I feel very ashamed towards all other nations customers here on the board.

zdenoiva
05-08-2012, 10:49 AM
Will be in future firmware update added support for MKV files with DTS audio?
Thank you

Philips - Thomas
05-08-2012, 10:58 AM
Hi

DTS can not be added as it is not only FW related.

Regards
Thomas

Joerg*
05-08-2012, 12:08 PM
Hi,
As I see, 14.98 is available for 8000/9000 series. So I hope we could await the 14.98 for 7000 series soon.

What a game ...

Cheers
Joerg

zdenoiva
05-08-2012, 02:46 PM
Hi

DTS can not be added as it is not only FW related.

Regards
Thomas

It cannot play MKV video without audio? For example MKV with DTS audio will TV play only as video without audio.
So I will play audio through my HIFI system right from PC and video through TV DLNA.
I think this can be done via firmware, but I understand you cannot add to firmware every one wish from consumers.

Thank you

PS: I must agree with people on this forum that firmware is greatest weakness of Philips TVs, but I am still Philips positive :)

romario_ne
05-10-2012, 04:53 AM
I have some problem with displaying the name of the channel on my 32pfl7606t12. When i push 'Find' button and select channel from the table (by pushing 'Ok') - the name of the channel is not displaying on the screen. Even if i push 'Ch+' or 'Ch-' later - the name of the channel still not displaying anymore...
The same situation happens when i try select the channel by number (005 - for example).
The same problem was on a previous FW version.

matthias
05-11-2012, 01:24 AM
DTS can not be added as it is not only FW related.


A generic "yes" is most probably not possible, but it says here (http://www.mapmodel.com/index.php/2008/12/10/nxp-announces-new-single-chip-lcd-tv-platform/), that the PNX85500 actually can support DTS, so this probably applies at least to the medium and high-end 2011 TVs.

However, afaik, Dolby makes you pay through the nose for its licenses, so in the current situation, this might also be a monetary decision to not support DTS.

A solution would be a plugin-system, where additional codecs could be installed in addition to existing firmware, so the user could buy licenses for special codecs, which might also include different image, video and audio codecs. When NXP releases the SDK, this could even be done by third parties - I know, I'm dreaming. Must be the time :-)

Philips - Thomas
05-11-2012, 06:43 AM
Hi

nice Idea. But as i said, it is not only Firmware.

Thomas

voidshah
05-11-2012, 10:13 AM
When FW-engineers make the volume control adjustment more faster than it is now?
Different audio track selection in video is impossible? (for example MKV with first DTS audio and second AC3 audio):confused:
When the fast rewind in built-in player will work normally and don't freeze the TV?:mad:
Sorry for my english...

Tuxwielder
05-11-2012, 10:18 PM
Hi

nice Idea. But as i said, it is not only Firmware.

Thomas


So could it just play what is possible (the video stream) and maybe even have digital pass through?

Remarkable design decision though, without DTS support the media-player is all but useless on 90% of the applicable content (at least without having to transcode).

Well, I just have to hope my raspberry pi will ship soon :)

sanyika
05-12-2012, 12:36 PM
I like your attitude, man and sorry that you have to feel ashamed, but it's not your fault!
I really feel the same as you at least what you predict: Philips will soon disappear from the smarttv market, IF they do not start to listen on what the customers are saying. They depend on us so it's major wisdom if they start to do things as we would like to have.




Just for the ones not aware of Philips historic 25 years making junk already broken in the box >> THEY DID <<
Here in Holland they could'nt sell anything anymore in the end..nobody stupid enough to buy Philips junk no more.
Then when they finally realized the disaster and collaps of the consumer electronics department,they started the
MAKE THINGS BETTER campain...and indeed..for a number of years they got on par with the Japanese.
Slowly very slowly peeps were starting buying their stuff again.
Now..as this forum proves beyond imagination things are slipping back to their former status.
Personally I bought the Cinema Gold 21:9 and have most of the issues mentioned by others with it.
I already gave up the hope for a fix and are in doubt to bring it back to the shop.
The T.V is just a few months old..so i have time to wait and 20 months garantee left.
One thing is for sure..I never..ever..buy anything Philips in my life >> NO MORE <<

Philips is like a desease without a cure and should disappear from the market altogether.
As a Dutchman I feel very ashamed towards all other nations customers here on the board.

giandena
05-12-2012, 05:58 PM
Dear moderator,
I have read this forum for a long time, since I have purchased a 47PFL7696 in September 2011. It's amazing to see how much of the change requests to the firmware are totally ignored.
Most of these requests relate to the inability to play and manage videos from external hard disk.
Fast Forward and fast rewind are the dream of all owners of these TV types.

But no word is spent on these functions.
After being disappointed by this Philips product, I notice that in spite of the firmware is constantly updated, it ignores the users' demands and therefore, I wonder what sense has this forum.
You declare that your forum is a support for all the users but you do not listen to legitimate requests from users.
Either this is a big contradiction or you are making fun of us !

sanyika
05-12-2012, 06:41 PM
Dear moderator,
I have read this forum for a long time, since I have purchased a 47PFL7696 in September 2011. It's amazing to see how much of the change requests to the firmware are totally ignored.
Most of these requests relate to the inability to play and manage videos from external hard disk.
Fast Forward and fast rewind are the dream of all owners of these TV types.

But no word is spent on these functions.
After being disappointed by this Philips product, I notice that in spite of the firmware is constantly updated, it ignores the users' demands and therefore, I wonder what sense has this forum.
You declare that your forum is a support for all the users but you do not listen to legitimate requests from users.
Either this is a big contradiction or you are making fun of us !

Well said!
We require an answer!
Don't hide behind half answers!
Give us an answer!
What are the plans regarding the customer's requests?

p.hoogerdijk
05-13-2012, 09:39 AM
My TV TV 37PFL7666H/12 After installing the new software Spontaneous shutdown and restart inter alia after Looking to NetTV. The only change i made is installing the new software 0.14.97 and connecting my Home cinema set Philips HTS9221/12 via HDMI 1 (ARC) The TV is from 22 maart 2012 and i'm afraid that there is something wrong. But it is also possible that it is an software issue!

Jason6
05-13-2012, 11:42 AM
Hello!
Have two of the 7606/k 02 now with 014.097.000 but same in 014.096.000.

No more information in "whatīs on" after using NetTV with Videociety and after watching USB-Recording.

Only in 097.000: Sometimes not possible to change channels, no reaktion. Remote ist ok. LED shows activity! Same with Cable DVB-C and DVB-S!

A lot of german channels canīt be recognize of the TV Guide.

I m still missing: A message on the screen when i am using 3D content for fast switching the mode to 3D like in older firmware!!!

I have much more wishes like others. But i give up, that Philips will ever recognize the wishes of the users :-((
Examples:
-fast forwarding/rewinding on USB recording
-direct access for "Whatīs on" (with the blue button on remote?) and not so much black on the sceen, more transparency to see the picture in the background
-autodedect for 3D material
-more stability and speed (thats better but not good enough) using browsing internet it a joke.
-watching Bluray over hdmi and USB recording at the same time
-a good working iphone app (no changing channels in the app of the programmguide of the app)
-to show pictures on the TV with the app, with every picture the message: picture is shown on the TV, (Terrible!) And why is the localisation needed? Not good.
-When can i use thephilips iphone app to typ in words (example in the search function of the youtube app, or others)?

And always on new firmware: some bugs go and other comes.

I hope Philips will do a good job in the future.

tuby
05-13-2012, 06:59 PM
Hello,

on my 32PFL7486M/08, I've upgraded the firmware to version 014.097.000, hoping that the power-off problem one minute after power on was solved.

I have to say that today I saw the problem happening again.

Tuby

Niels
05-15-2012, 09:26 PM
Hi Guys

14.97 will be released soon.

Here is the Changelog:

- TV switches to standby by itself after power on for few minutes.
- TV turns off and on by itself while watching satellite channels. (Only applicable to K-models)
- Corrected Czech OSD translation errors. (Only applicable to K-models)
- The chosen “ON” or “OFF” selection under automatic channel deletion option in the satellite setting
menu is not highlighted. (Only applicable to K-models)
- Unable to access CAM services under [OPTIONS] menu > [Common interface].
- Subtitle menu cannot be opened anymore and P+/P- do not work anymore after you switch
between channels with HbbTV application switched on.

Dear Philips,

When will the new FW for 2010 models be available? (In my case for 32PFL7605C12)
I am waiting over half a year for a solution fo the automatic turn off and on.
Also the option of automatic channel detection is not highlighted in my TV.

By the way: please do not answer that these problems are not known in 2010 models.
My 2010 model had a new main board in 2011 and from that moment problems increased.
No-one of Philips has ever confirmed or contradicted that there might be a 2011 main board in my TV....

Kind regards,
Niels

Philips - Thomas
05-16-2012, 08:57 AM
Hi

14.98 will be released soon, please make sure you all Update your sets.
Follow the Discussion in the following Thread:
http://www.supportforum.philips.com/en/showthread.php?5873-Your-experiences-with-FW-v0-14-98-0-for-5806-6000-and-7000-series-%282011-models%29&p=32911#post32911

Thanks
Thomas

L1Zeeman
05-16-2012, 09:11 AM
Hi Guys



Please check if this still happens with 14.97 and HbbTV disabled. (This is only for those who see this Kind of Issue)

Regards
Thomas

Hi Thomas,

The spontaneous shutdowns have not happened anymore during last few weeks (with HbbTV still enabled!). So I have been unable to test any relation with the HbbTV settings.

Rgds,
Leen

L1Zeeman
05-16-2012, 09:34 AM
Update on my previous post in bold:

#1 Playback of a recording started with just sound, no picture and after a few seconds also the sound stopped. Pressing "play" just gave the playback icon on the screen, but no sound or picture. Had to restart playback via the "Home" & "Program guide" menus.

#2 "Disc Missing" message in the EPG menu. However HDD is not missing as the timeshift function works normal. Had to unplug and reconnect the HDD to fix this (This bug was also present in previous FW).

#3 Playback of a recording made with FW14.97 showed occasional disruptions, picture seems to "jump back" fraction of a second. This is a recording issue as the effect is identical with repeated playback.
Seen this also on my other TV, I now assume it is a cable provider issue (Ziggo)

#4 Spontaneous shutdown and restart (This bug was also present in previous FW).

#5 After switching TV to stand-by the ambilight continues to work. Continuously changing colors as if you are watching TV (but without picture and sound, stand-by LED is on).
Ambilight finally switched off after 1.5 hours, which was the end time of a scheduled recording.
Similar events continue to happen, though much shorter, typically about 30 seconds to a few minutes and switch off is not related to scheduled recordings.

#6 After switching on the TV from standby, picture and sound stop after a few seconds.
Message "Video format not supported" flashes on and off in an approximately 3 second cycle.
After restarting the TV Picture and sound are back, but with short freezes, about 50 times per hour!
Every freeze is counted as a SW event in the CSM.
After reinstalling the channels the problem is gone.

#7 After switching from an analog channel to a digital channel, Video and Audio are out of sync.
Not for just a few secinds, they continue to be out of sync until switching to another channel.

Rgds,
Leen

Niels
05-16-2012, 01:49 PM
Hi

14.98 will be released soon, please make sure you all Update your sets.
Follow the Discussion in the following Thread:
http://www.supportforum.philips.com/en/showthread.php?5873-Your-experiences-with-FW-v0-14-98-0-for-5806-6000-and-7000-series-%282011-models%29&p=32911#post32911

Thanks
Thomas

I repeat my question: when is the update for 2010 models scheduled?

Niels