PDA

View Full Version : Extreme Sound Breaks by Using Digital Optical Out (HD Channel)



iceraul
04-26-2012, 09:16 PM
Philips 76x6 with .97 Firmware
CI+ Modul with Kabel Deutschland Smart Card
Using DVB-C Tuner into the TV

If i use the Optical Audio Out with Tosslinkcable to my Soundbar i have extreme Soundbreaks only by the Private HD Channels.
The Soundformat is Dolby Digital.

If i watch the same Channels and using the TV Speakers i have no Sound Breaks , all is very good.

At first i think by Soundbar or Tosslinkcable is break but no , if i show Digital Channels like RTL with Dolby Digital Audio Format i have no Soundbreaks on the Digital Out to my Soundbar.

It must be a Problem with the HD Channels by Using the Digital Out ???

But i dont know with Decoder / Firmware ???? is on the TV makes this mistakes.

Please Fix this Problems!

any ideas?

iceraul
04-27-2012, 05:18 AM
Philips 76x6 with .97 Firmware
CI+ Modul with Kabel Deutschland Smart Card
Using DVB-C Tuner into the TV



a Sound Friend tell me the problem can be that the HD Channels sending in her Show/Films with different Stream Code :

bitstream
lineare pcm
pcm

and the Philips give false infos on the digital Output to the Soundbar ???

But i dont found a Option in the TV i can set the setting always to one format , i used "Standard" or "Erweitert" in Audion Settings but i thinks we need deeper Options to the the Source Stream Format ??

Thanks for Help

dog soldier
04-27-2012, 06:16 AM
this is a very well known problem whitch isn`t solved for months......i don´t believe that it will be solved very soon....

look here:

http://58pfl9955.wordpress.com/2012/01/30/philips-aufruf-zur-untersuchung-von-tonaussetzern-mit-ci-modulen/

Yeahroen
04-27-2012, 06:26 AM
And the same as this topic ?? :

http://www.supportforum.philips.com/en/showthread.php?2440-Audio-drop-outs-with-digital-optical-out-of-42PDL7906

iceraul
04-27-2012, 07:28 AM
And the same as this topic ?? :

http://www.supportforum.philips.com/en/showthread.php?2440-Audio-drop-outs-with-digital-optical-out-of-42PDL7906

Here my Datas for the CI+ Modul

Hersteller SMiT
Gerätebezeichnung: CI+1660R
Softwareversion: 3.0.9.2, L1
Letzte Aktualisierung: Sep. 30 2010 um 14:25
CI Software Version 1.0
CI Hardware Identification: 4000
CC Error Status 0
Revocation Status: Unrevoked
CCK Change Counter: 209
Rückseite Modul : P/N: RET.BTLDR.1.1.3

you can buy here => http://www.conrad.de/ce/de/product/943835/SMIT-KABEL-DEUTSCHLAND-CI-PLUS-MODUL-CI-MODUL-FUeR-CI-PLUS-SCHACHT/SHOP_AREA_37404&promotionareaSearchDetail=005

or here ==> http://www.amazon.de/Modul-f%C3%BCr-Sender-Kabel-Deutschland/dp/B0046SEN32/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1335473840&sr=8-1

I uses TOSSLINKCABLE to my Yamaha YAS 101 Soundbar
==> http://de.yamaha.com/de/products/audio-visual/hometheater-systems/front-virtual-surround-systems/yas-101_black_w/?mode=model

Please HELP

Philips - Thomas
05-02-2012, 09:11 AM
Hi Guys

please get in contact with the local Support:
www.philips.com/contact

Regards
Thomas

dog soldier
05-02-2012, 10:50 AM
Hi Guys

please get in contact with the local Support:
www.philips.com/contact

Regards
Thomas

already done....several times....still waiting for answer....

MTw
05-18-2012, 09:27 PM
already done....several times....still waiting for answer....
Hi, new to this forum. I own a 55PFL7606 and have the same issues with all FW versions beginning from 14.95. Bought the TV in Feb. Contacted support. SSB was changed, but doesn't fix the drop outs. The service guy told me to carry the TV to my reseller to simulate the error, but that is not an option for me. What can we do to get this problem fixed or just the money back? I'd like to give Philips a try, but I'm not sure it is working... I'm pretty dissatisfied with this situation.

Greetings, Michael

hidders
10-11-2012, 02:25 AM
And the same as this topic ?? :

http://www.supportforum.philips.com/en/showthread.php?2440-Audio-drop-outs-with-digital-optical-out-of-42PDL7906

Yes, seems similar to the problem I had, which actually never was resolved (yes, I have installed the latest firmware).

And I can add new information to that now. I've recently bought a new receiver (Onkyo TX-NR616) and hooked my TV up via a HDMI/ARC. So very new receiver and very different type of connection. But still exactly the same problem: every dozen seconds or so the sound drops away for a second or two and the receiver reports it has lost the signal. So it seems not to be connected to the output port, but rather the combination of HD input signal and CI+ module.

-- Jan Hidders

MTw
10-11-2012, 04:48 AM
Yes, seems similar to the problem I had, which actually never was resolved (yes, I have installed the latest firmware).

And I can add new information to that now. I've recently bought a new receiver (Onkyo TX-NR616) and hooked my TV up via a HDMI/ARC. So very new receiver and very different type of connection. But still exactly the same problem: every dozen seconds or so the sound drops away for a second or two and the receiver reports it has lost the signal. So it seems not to be connected to the output port, but rather the combination of HD input signal and CI+ module.

-- Jan Hidders

After an other four week agony with support a couple of month ago, I fixed the problem by subscribing SKY with an external HD receiver. No drop outs, better signal strength and quality and the certainty to never buy a Philips TV again.

Cheers

Philips - Benedickte
11-06-2012, 03:11 PM
Yes, seems similar to the problem I had, which actually never was resolved (yes, I have installed the latest firmware).

And I can add new information to that now. I've recently bought a new receiver (Onkyo TX-NR616) and hooked my TV up via a HDMI/ARC. So very new receiver and very different type of connection. But still exactly the same problem: every dozen seconds or so the sound drops away for a second or two and the receiver reports it has lost the signal. So it seems not to be connected to the output port, but rather the combination of HD input signal and CI+ module.

-- Jan Hidders


Hi Jan Hidders.

Could you pelase confirm to me the following:

When did you start experiencing the sound drop?
What software version installed on your TV?
All sources you experiencing the sound drop?

Best regards,
Benedickte.

hidders
11-06-2012, 10:00 PM
Hello Benedickte,

The problem has been there right from the start ever since I bought the TV. I reported this back then in the "TV: Connectivity" forum in the thread "Audio drop outs with digital optical out of 42PDL7906", since I thought it was a connectivity problem.

The currently installed firmware on the TV is: Q5551-0.14.101.0

The sound drops happen only on the HD TV channels as provided by Ziggo. I've not experienced them anywhere else. They are not there if I use the TV speakers, just in the audio signal that goes to the receiver.

-- Jan Hidders