PDA

View Full Version : MCi300 WADM will not connect



neil2jo
05-05-2012, 07:37 PM
:(
I have had the stereo for some time using wireless features
I have now got ethernet cable connected and wanted to transfer files from pc to stereo
i installed the latest WADM program on my windows 7 pc and it keeps popping up with a script error but i can continue on
I have it set up in admin mode and also firewall open
the only button available to me is device config, which i have update firmware with and both pc and stereo can see each other and i can play files from the pc
but the other buttons content/backup/restore are greyed out and not usable

please help me transfer files

Tias
05-21-2012, 11:24 PM
Hi !
Perhaps I am misunderstanding what you are trying to do, but the MCi300 does not have any internal storage (like, for example, the MCi500H) so it is physically impossible to transfer (copy) any files to it from a PC.

Cheers !

neil2jo
05-25-2012, 07:21 PM
Hi !
Perhaps I am misunderstanding what you are trying to do, but the MCi300 does not have any internal storage (like, for example, the MCi500H) so it is physically impossible to transfer (copy) any files to it from a PC.

Cheers !

oh okay
When i first bought the stereo I asked if I could look at my pc files and using the remote select 'S' to pull an artist beginning with S for instance Shakira, the reply was you needed to be hardwired to your pc and transfer files over to the hard drive?


If I have no internal hardrive, how can use the remote to select files on my pc and rather than scroll down the list to letter 'S', just press the number '7' four times? It is very painful scrolling through my pc to the letter 'S' using wifi and therefore thought hardwire would improve it?

Tias
06-04-2012, 02:09 AM
Then you were given wrong information since the MCi300 doe snot have any internal HDD.
You need a PC or NAS that runs a UPnP server to access the music in that PC (or NAS).
It mainly depends on the UPnP server how it behaves with scrolling / jumping in long lists.

Cheers !

neil2jo
06-04-2012, 09:39 AM
Then you were given wrong information since the MCi300 doe snot have any internal HDD.
You need a PC or NAS that runs a UPnP server to access the music in that PC (or NAS).
It mainly depends on the UPnP server how it behaves with scrolling / jumping in long lists.

Cheers !



Hi i am running windows 7 and modern pc with UPnP enabled....but still dont seem to be able select 'H' from the library instead of scrolling

Is there any help with this?

Tias
06-04-2012, 08:25 PM
Hi !
Please define "UPnP enabled". What UPnP server are you running in your Windows machine ?
If it's WMP (Windows Media Player) I strongly recommend something more stable such as, for example, Twonky (http://www.twonkymedia.com/products/twonkywindows/).

Cheers !