PDA

View Full Version : TuneIn Net-TV app does not start audio streaming



jvalburg
05-12-2012, 12:41 PM
Dear forum-members,

Since two days, the NetTv TuneIn app does niet stream anymore on my HTS9520 home cinema set.
All other apps do work.

Does anyone recognizde the app-problem ?

Johan

el_lama
05-13-2012, 09:58 AM
I've got the same problem with my new 7696 TV (with the latest FW 14.97). I can search for the station but not able to play stream. The yellow circle just spins and that's it. It does not matter what station I select (local, US ...).
The other app - tunein radio does work fine - but it just has got predefined stations. Seems I'm not alone with the problem as other guys having the same TV do not have it working as well.

tjeerd
05-15-2012, 11:38 AM
With my homecinema HTS9221 I have the same problem with TuneIn. App will keep on trying to play, but never starts. All other apps work fine. Could somebody in the Philips team please fix this. Thanks. Tjeerd

DerShortyy
05-15-2012, 02:13 PM
Hey Guys,
the best way to get the issue solved as quick as possible is to get in contact directly with TuneIn and inform them about the issues:
http://tunein.com/contact/

el_lama
05-15-2012, 02:31 PM
Why should we contact TuneIn directly? They do not even list Philips as a supported device. Anyway I did contact them yesterday but have not received reply yet ...

DerShortyy
05-15-2012, 02:41 PM
Why should we contact TuneIn directly? They do not even list Philips as a supported device. Anyway I did contact them yesterday but have not received reply yet ...

... because Philips only provides the plattform (NET TV). The App itself was developed by someone else, in this case TuneIn (or software developers hired by TuneIn).

el_lama
05-15-2012, 03:08 PM
Man, I do not agree with you. What about someone else who has no idea what do do in case some widget stops working? There has to be internal process where an app goes through UAT (whatever you call testing) and then it gets published on Net TV platform. Obviously this has to go through Philips. And Philips is responsible for contacting someone @ TuneIn. And as you can see it affects not only TVs but other Net-capable devices. I do expect Philips to react on this ...

Toengel
05-15-2012, 03:23 PM
Hi,

Philips cannot test every 5 minutes if all apps are working correctly.

So, if you have a problem, mark the app in your NetTV home and press the blue button to send feedback describing your problem.

Toengel@Alex

el_lama
05-15-2012, 03:29 PM
Well ... it's been 5 days. And I do own the TV just for those 5 days. Guys, seems you are missing my point ... or my expectations were too high before buying the TV. When at home I'll do what you suggest ...

Philips - Mark
05-15-2012, 04:18 PM
Currently the TuneIn App fails on all devices.
We have contacted TuneIn to have it repaired.
We are also waiting for the solution.

el_lama
05-15-2012, 07:02 PM
Mark, thanks!

fsloth
05-16-2012, 10:39 PM
Still the TV firmware may not be too good. If you play in the browser on the computer, it plays just fine. For about a year ago there was problems with this app too, also only on the TV's. What about making the firmware better, so it can handle the apps like the computer. VMA-support could be added by the same time, all other devices (simple netradios) can manage these streams.

elpicard
05-17-2012, 03:27 AM
Same problem here, in Argentina. TV model 7606

el_lama
05-17-2012, 07:24 AM
Would rather have vTuner application. This works far better than Tune.in ...

elpicard
05-17-2012, 02:05 PM
Would rather have vTuner application. This works far better than Tune.in ...

Where I can find it? I've search in Net but nothing shows up....

thanks!

el_lama
05-17-2012, 02:09 PM
Where I can find it? I've search in Net but nothing shows up....

thanks!

It is not on Net TV platform. Would rather = would like to have it (I do have it on my Pioneer receiver).

fsloth
05-20-2012, 03:11 PM
TuneIn works again - at least on my TV

el_lama
05-21-2012, 05:58 PM
Yep, confirm, works again.

patrick
06-03-2012, 10:29 AM
It's not working for a couple of days anymore.....

esbenrug
06-03-2012, 12:18 PM
It doesn't work for either and haven't for the last couple of days :-(

bimbas
06-03-2012, 12:37 PM
Not working here in the Netherlands on a TV 40PFL5507H/12

Philips - Mark
06-05-2012, 12:35 PM
The Tune-in App is repaired again, with apologies from the Tune-in team.

celavey
06-26-2012, 04:46 AM
Thanks for your great help. Good to know that it has been repaired. http://imagicon.info/cat/12-19/vbbiggrin.png