PDA

View Full Version : Smart TV sound output via Streamium ?



simonflys
05-19-2012, 08:44 PM
Hi - does anyone know if it's possible to play / route my Smart TV audio through my Streamium? Just though maybe there is a way as they are both WiFi enabled.......

Thanks / Simon

havana bob
07-15-2012, 12:32 PM
Hi Simon,

I'm no "techie" but I can't find a way to do that wirelessly so I've just connected mine with phono leads.

Your Smart TV should be able to connect wirelessly with your Streamium to display and play its content though.

Good luck,

Bob

simonflys
07-15-2012, 06:32 PM
Thanks Bob - helps to know I'm not the only one who's tried!

Guess it's cable time....

Simon

havana bob
07-15-2012, 08:39 PM
You're welcome, Simon.

Word of warning though - the display on Streamium device can be a bit distracting (as it's probably above or below your TV screen), particularly if you prefer to watch movies in a darkened room as we do.

Also, depending on the sound quality of your TV speakers, you may want to use the Streamium all the time. (Handy, if you want to hit the record button suddenly)

I wonder sometimes if one of those SoundBar devices might be a better option though.

Bob