View Full Version : NP3900 switches on by itself

05-22-2012, 04:41 PM
Dear Philips Support,
Just lately I've been having the problem that my NP3900 spontaneously switches itself on and can only be switched off by pulling the plug. This has happened during the day, when no one was home, and also at 4.30am!! (Luckily it's not in the bedroom).

Have you heard of this problem before? At the moment I have left it completely unplugged as it was switching itself on again 5 minutes after I had replugged it and reset the time.


06-04-2012, 12:57 PM
You have latest Fw installed then?

06-04-2012, 01:59 PM
Yes, everything is up-to-date.

06-05-2012, 08:02 AM
You have no alarm set by accident?? Did you reset your device back to factory settings alreadY?

06-06-2012, 06:13 PM
There's no alarm set and I've now reset the device. So far the problem hasn't occured again. I somehow think the problem is something to do with the touchscreen as sometimes this is very unstable and the device acts as if the remote control is constantly being pressed or the touch screen touched although I haven't done this.