PDA

View Full Version : Why am I asked to connect to the network



IceDragon
07-07-2010, 02:51 PM
Hello.

Every time I start NetTV, I am asked to connect to the network. The same goes for Browse PC and IP-EPG.

With kind regards, Gertje.

peu306cabrio
07-09-2010, 03:13 PM
So? What's your point?

JuAn
07-09-2010, 03:20 PM
So? What's your point?
I think Gertje means if this is normal behaviour..... I also had this message. After consulting the helpdesk, they instructed the following: Goto 'Home' - 'Setup' - 'Network settings' - 'Netwrk type'. This must be set to 'wireless' when you use the Philips WiFi dongle or have a 9000 series model. It must be set to 'wired' when connected via network cable via the Ethernet connector.
This solved in my case! Thanks helpdesk!!!!