PDA

View Full Version : how to connect to my computers??



MCCM
05-30-2012, 08:22 PM
I have a Philips 32PFL3517H
Software updated using USB stick to latest version: T921E_2.06 succesful

Connected to my home network using
Philips PTA01 / 00 TV Wireless network USB adaptor
succes

PC: Windows XP SP3

I can use Youtube on TV OK.

Problem: Wifi media connect on my PC keeps searching for TV, but dows not find TV.
Please, WHAT can be done?

I have TV playing youtube fine through my wireless router connection, but how can I make my local files on PC available for TV?

On TV I keep getting "no server found" message.
Is there any alternative for the media connect program?

regards,
Mark Vos

Toengel
05-30-2012, 08:26 PM
Hi,

WiFi Media Connect is not supported by your TV. However, you can install the Philips Media Manager (see Support website of your TV). It's a Twonky server software.

Toengel@Alex

MCCM
05-30-2012, 10:12 PM
hi Toengel,

Nice to know... At least now I'm getting somewhere! I saw media manager, but in the web it says: "Indonesian". That didn't ring a bell over here, because I'm Dutch.

I installed the file, but it is a demo right? I don't have a serial.

Haven't had mucht time yet to play around, but somehow I managed to play an avi file of my PC on TV.

Thanks very much for your input.

Mark Vos

Toengel
05-31-2012, 07:20 AM
Hi,

to get the serial:

- register your TV at Club Philips
- then you get a link for the serial

However, at this moment the serial download isn't live yet. The demo should work 30 days.

Toengel@Alex

MCCM
06-01-2012, 04:58 PM
Hi,

And when might that be do you think? The button for the serial is still dead.
I have the impression that MediaManager is not fully functional even for 30 days.
I can't drag media files to the spot as supposed to.
Another problem for me is that it only plays media files from certain predefined folders.
I can't find any options to assign my own folders. Is this because of the demo? Or is this not possible even with a registered version?

regards,
Mark Vos

MCCM
06-01-2012, 05:07 PM
OK, sorry about my serial complaint. I just tried again and I succesfully retrieved a serial this time.
Perhaps this is because I also registered the Philips wifi adaptor later on?


regards,
Mark Vos

tripodzid
06-04-2012, 08:33 AM
Hi. http://imagicon.info/cat/12-19/icon_smile2.gif

Does this mean you can't stop the 30-day demo? Is it possible to disable it?

MCCM
06-04-2012, 05:38 PM
Hi. http://imagicon.info/cat/12-19/icon_smile2.gif

Does this mean you can't stop the 30-day demo? Is it possible to disable it?


I havn't a clue what you mean. I got the serial, registered MediaManager and it works.