PDA

View Full Version : Won't play Star Wars Saga!



kie-hurst
05-31-2012, 12:16 AM
I have always had philips, always! Everything has been fine until last year I bought Star Wars, very excited and then when I put it in it didn't play. Upgraded and it worked fine. Now it won't play again, if I upgrade its starts and then won't do anything and I have to unplug and start again. Very dissopointed. Was going to buy a philips player for my work as we are looking to buy one for the service users, I'm afraid I will probably go with LG or Samsung from now on

:mad:

Toengel
05-31-2012, 08:18 AM
Hi,

well - which player do you have? Which firmware is installed?

Toengel@Alex

bluevoice
05-31-2012, 08:57 AM
I have always had philips, always! Everything has been fine until last year I bought Star Wars, very excited and then when I put it in it didn't play. Upgraded and it worked fine. Now it won't play again, if I upgrade its starts and then won't do anything and I have to unplug and start again. Very dissopointed. Was going to buy a philips player for my work as we are looking to buy one for the service users, I'm afraid I will probably go with LG or Samsung from now on

:mad:

It seems to be a problem with BD-live content. For some reason the player can't make contact with the server and is stuck on making connection. Nothing works and the player does not respond to remote control action. I had this issue on my BDP8000 and now on the HTS8562/12. What I do in such case is turn the unit off (with button or remote) and back on. Most of the time it works after the reinitialisation of the device.